We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Swiss Woods

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swiss Woods
Ranked #2 of 10 Lititz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

What a wonderful place -- welcoming, warm innkeepers; lovely room (we saw most of the downstairs rooms and they were all lovely); beautiful gardens; yummy cookies (especially the biscotti dipped in white chocolate); and the best food (every morsel) I've had in Lancaster County. My husband and I spent three nights there, and we couldn't have asked for more. Go -- and enjoy!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SJerseyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    10
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
105
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

What a spectacular breathe of fresh air. From the moment Debbie greeted us, we felt at home. In less than 24 hours we walked the beautiful trails, watched and listened to the birds and the bees, ate a scrumptious breakfast, enjoyed a fire under the stars and rejuvenated our spirits. What more can you ask for.
The room was cozy and the patio with its swinging bench outside our door was welcoming. The bed was very comfortable and the coffee and treats delicious and plentiful.
We will most certainly return. Thanks for your hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

I loved every minute of my stay here. The staff was very informative about the area including dining and places we would find interesting. they also were concerned about their guests when it unexpectedly snowed one of the nights we stayed there. The breakfast that was served was great. My favorites was the quiche and homemade oatmeal. The snacks were delicious! I will most definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aemanueli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

What a welcomed refuge to find so close to home! The Innkeepers, Debbie and Werner take great pride in the service and atmosphere found at Swiss Woods.
Upon arriving at the inn, we were greeted by our new friends, couples whom we've never met yet seemed like we knew all our lives. This place just breaks down your inhibitions.
We rented the Matterhorn suite and found it impeccably clean, well apointed and charmingly decorated.
There are so many positive things to say about this place that ultimately it is something that one must experience themselves. You will not be disappointed. If you ever dreamed of visiting a quaint Swiss cottage or mountain villa, this is the ticket! We stayed in February and I can't wait to visit when Werner's beautiful horticultural prowess really shines. I found this gentleman to be a very humble and engaging person with the greenest thumb in PA. Debbie was a very calming and friendly woman. Her attention to the quality and comfort of your stay is evidently paramount in her eyes.
The surrounding area has more things to do than you can fit into a weekend (we tried). The included breakfasts are something to be experienced for yourself, incredibly delicious and beautifully presented. Trust me folks, this one is a keeper.
Did I mention the chocolate biscotti? Super yummy!
H. Deal

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a bad view to be found.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Harold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Lovely house with even more beautiful grounds. This was my second trip to Swiss Woods, the first having been in the fall when the grounds were in bloom and a walk in the woods was warm and fragrant. This time, the fire inside with the books and magazines and gentle music were perfect to read by. The fire outside in the clever metal cage made even the 30-something degree weather comfortable and was a perfect place to meet and talk to fellow-guests. Hosts Werner and Debbie were thoughtful and helpful and delightful from beginning to end. Our room was clean and comfortable and has a door leading directly to the outdoor patio and grounds. Best place to stay in the Lancaster area. My husband and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hostagedwight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I'm not the only one giving this special B&B five stars. Recommended by a friend who grew up in Lancaster County, I was impressed with their website. Went in October at the peak of fall colors and definitely a visual treat. The owners, Werner and Debbie, are extremely friendly and hospitable. Stayed 3 comfortable nights enjoying the fireplace, comfortable living space, delicious breakfasts, and 24/7 beverages and yummy homemade snacks and desserts. You'll not be disappointed with your stay here. A couple whom we met said this was their 3rd time staying at Swiss Woods--that's an endorsement in itself.

Room Tip: Preferred the 1st floor rooms with access to the outside grounds. Located north of Ltitlz on country...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redcarnations208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oil City, PA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My husband and I went on vacation with my best friend and her husband. We ended our trip in Lititz, PA to see a former student of mine. We were only staying for one night. We knew we were going to a nearby wolf sanctuary the next day, so we were just looking for someplace nearby. What a terrific find. The rooms were lovely, and the innkeepers were incredibly friendly. Breakfast was absolutely delicious as well! If we ever return to Lititz to visit Kate, we will definitely be staying at Swiss Woods again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevencorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWinnkeeper, Owner at Swiss Woods, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed this wonderful property and it's proximity to the Wolf Sanctuary. We look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lititz
2.7 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
68 reviews
9.9 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
939 reviews
3.8 mi away
Alden House Bed & Breakfast
7.8 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Woods

Property: Swiss Woods
Address: 500 Blantz Rd, Lititz, PA 17543-9464
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lititz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of the woods overlooking Speedwell Forge Lake, Swiss Woods is a quiet retreat in northern Lancaster County on the edge of the quaint town of Lititz. Featuring incredible gardens, comfortable rooms with queen or king (suite) beds, fantastic food, and a focus on genuine hospitality, Swiss Woods mission is to create a memorable guest experience. Convenient to PA Dutch Country as well as Hershey the inn is central to farmers markets, the Amish community, PA Renaissance Faire, Middle Creek Wildlife Preserve and the PA Wolf Sanctuary. Afternoon pastries, a well stocked guest refrigerator and the inns well known biscotti are there for our guests. Foodies enjoy the exceptional breakfasts using local foods often grown on the grounds or close by. 10 hives of bees add to our well rounded property which has been designated a Certified Wildlife Habitat by the National Wildlife Federation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Swiss Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Woods Hotel Lititz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing