We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay and Beautiful for a Wedding!!!”
Review of Swiss Woods

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swiss Woods
Ranked #2 of 10 Lititz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place to Stay and Beautiful for a Wedding!!!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I got married in Lititz, PA and had our reception at Swiss Woods, with the bridal party and some family staying at the inn. The owners are wonderful and accomodate in whatever way they can and the property was absolutely gorgeous!! We love the decor, with the Swiss influence radiating throughout the property. The food at the inn was to. die. for! The rooms were nice and clean, and we had such an amazing experience from beginning to end and they helped to make the stress of reception planning a cinch. Also, we ordered their honey for favors- probably the best honey I've ever tasted, and they make it on site! I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a nice, relaxing weekend with excellent courtesy and service. It's also a beautiful location for anyone getting married :) I couldn't say enough about how much I love Swiss Woods!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    10
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
105
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We planned a quiet retreat to Lancaster and found this fabulous bed and breakfast in the middle of cornfields and woods in Lancaster County. The décor is totally Swiss. The owners are fabulous and the morning breakfast was excellent! There are trails in the woods to walk on and many peaceful areas on the property to enjoy the beautiful scenery and relax. There were also 2 firepits to enjoy getting to know the others at the bed and breakfast as we lounged around it at night. About 30 min from all the hustle and bustle of Lancaster, but close enough to enjoy it along with the little historic town of Liditz. We ended up staying an extra night we enjoyed it so much. A totally wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We choose the Appenpell room which seemed more rustic, roomier and above the common area which was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keansburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was our first trip to Swiss Woods and our first bed and breakfast. We will go no other place. The food, the service, the atmosphere, and the staff are second to none. If you're looking for a great place to stay, stop right here. We went for our first wedding anniversary and already booked for next year.

Room Tip: We selected a room with a balcony and a jacuzzi, very quiet and very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FIREems71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at Swiss Woods and we will definitely make this a yearly experience! The whole property is welcoming and clean. The hosts are warm and friendly and are wonderful resources for things to do and see in the area. The rooms are comfortable, clean and welcoming. The outdoor patio areas are a wonderful place to enjoy Werner's gardening artistry. We stay at bed and breakfasts regularly and this is our #1 favorite. I cannot write about this Inn without talking about Debbie's genius in the kitchen. The breakfasts here are absolutely wonderful--using local, fresh products whenever possible. You can find many of the recipes on the eight broads website. If the baked oatmeal is not served while you are visiting, be sure to look it up and try it--it is a real favorite at our house. Thanks for another wonderful stay, Debie and Werner!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Leevilsnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coplay, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Words can hardly describe the wonderful experience my husband and I had at Swiss Woods!
This B&B in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania, is a true touch of a European experience. The host and hostess, as well as the wonderful and caring staff, are true gems in the world of hospitality.
The place is spotless and well appointed. There are all sorts of literature in the Common area as well as the rooms that will touch the heart of every reader. The meals were scrumptious and prepared with love. The property is remarkable. There are lawns and gardens everywhere, including small lilly-pad ponds with beautiful fish. Each day we were there, the stress of life just melted away. I wish we could have stayed more than three nights. Thanks again to Werner and Debbie for our wonderful & relaxing stay at your Haven of Rest!

Room Tip: There are 4 rooms on the first floor which all lead out onto gardens and pathways to the lawns and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Station, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our second stay at this B&B, same room each time. Grounds are wonderful to wander, sit and observe nature or simply to enjoy the quietude. Breakfast is filling and quite tasty. Only drawbacks are the A/C is virtually nonexistent at night (we opened the windows) and the room was not freshened up (fresh towels, but the trash was not taken, nor was the bed made).

Room Tip: Four rooms on main floor each have an inside and outside entry. Two suites upstairs, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWinnkeeper, Owner at Swiss Woods, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. Our grounds are truely beautiful and we are glad that you enjoyed them. We did realize we were having trouble keeping it cool enough and the offending heat pump has been repaired and is keeping it at a cool 70F. We are sorry that was not functioning properly during your stay.
It is our custom to freshen rooms daily including emptying trash, remaking beds, and in general putting rooms back to "check-in" standards. I am truly sorry that you did not experience that and will
address it here. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I were in great need of a relaxing getaway and we found it in spades at the Swiss Woods. We stayed two days in the San Bernadino, a lovely room overlooking a park-like setting. This B&B sits amongst towering trees and hundreds of flowers and flowering bushes. We loved sitting outside our room on a small private terrace taking in the serene surroundings, reading books and sipping a good cup of coffee and munching on a delicious cookie. The common rooms of the inn are welcoming and cozy. The breakfasts were wonderful, I particularly liked the baked oatmeal. Debbie was very helpful with suggestions on what to do in the area although we didn’t take much advantage of it. We did ventured out to explore the charming town of Lititz but didn't stay long, just enough time to have a very late lunch at Bull's Head (due to the generous breakfast!) before heading back to the quiet of Swiss Woods and our books.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rachelhanscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lititz
2.7 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
65 reviews
9.9 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Alden House Bed and Breakfast
7.8 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
6.8 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Woods

Property: Swiss Woods
Address: 500 Blantz Rd, Lititz, PA 17543-9464
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lititz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of the woods overlooking Speedwell Forge Lake, Swiss Woods is a quiet retreat in northern Lancaster County on the edge of the quaint town of Lititz. Featuring incredible gardens, comfortable rooms with queen or king (suite) beds, fantastic food, and a focus on genuine hospitality, Swiss Woods mission is to create a memorable guest experience. Convenient to PA Dutch Country as well as Hershey the inn is central to farmers markets, the Amish community, PA Renaissance Faire, Middle Creek Wildlife Preserve and the PA Wolf Sanctuary. Afternoon pastries, a well stocked guest refrigerator and the inns well known biscotti are there for our guests. Foodies enjoy the exceptional breakfasts using local foods often grown on the grounds or close by. 10 hives of bees add to our well rounded property which has been designated a Certified Wildlife Habitat by the National Wildlife Federation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Swiss Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Woods Hotel Lititz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing