We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Get-Away Weekend!”
Review of Swiss Woods

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swiss Woods
Ranked #2 of 10 Lititz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We always love our stays at Swiss Woods. The peaceful surroundings, exceptional hosts and fabulous breakfast fare keep us coming back. There is so much to do in the area, but it's also a great place to decompress! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HGoodman0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWinnkeeper, Owner at Swiss Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

It was so nice to see you again and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We love providing a property that is so conducive to relaxing and look forward to your next visit.
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

My boyfriend and I spent part of our spring break at Swiss Woods to take a step away from the stress of graduate school, and it was a fantastic, relaxing trip! Swiss Woods is located on a hill that overlooks miles of farms and we enjoyed driving around the beautiful area. The little town of Lititz was fun to explore and we especially enjoyed checking out Appalachian Brewing Company.

This was our first bed and breakfast and we were mighty impressed! Everyone was super friendly and I cannot say enough good things about the breakfasts! We will be making the delicious baked oatmeal this weekend. The rooms were cozy and I loved the fireplace -- definitely gave the place a homey vibe. Tea and coffee were always available, and as someone that loves tea, I was pleased to see they had dozens of choices. Yummy cookies and other baked goods were out in the afternoon/evening and we made sure to sample everything!

Basically it was a wonderful trip and I'd highly recommend Swiss Woods to anyone that is looking for relaxation or enjoys exploring small towns.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Just wNted to give some praise to Deb and her staff for an absolutely wonderful weekend. This girls group have been coming up to Swiss Woods for 8 yrs now and we can't thank Deb, Vern and her staff for taking fantabulous care of us. We feel like family and count down the days to the next years stay once we leave. The food is incredible, the rooms warm and comfy, biscotti are scrumptious and the tea- oh Earl Gray is always in the house- yummmo. Thanks again for your awesome hospitality. Can't wait for next year. Huggs and much love to you all - Donna M

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jubbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

If you love the Amish Country as we do, stay at Swiss Woods to experience an oasis of charm, hospitality and warmth with European flair. Our stay exceeded our expectations which included personal attention from kind and caring innkeepers, delicious and carefully prepared breakfasts, homemade cookies and treats set out to enjoy, and a cozy bonfire in the evening to linger over with a glass of wine and good conversation. Rooms are charming and immaculate, and soft music fills the common area. Our stay was memorable; Swiss Woods is home away from home.

Room Tip: Wilhelm Tell room was charming and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWinnkeeper, Owner at Swiss Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The fire pit is a hit year round in all kinds of weather. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

It's been the eighth year we have been there for our annual girls weekend. SW is always so accommodating and thoughtful to our group. Great atmosphere to relax and enjoy friends. Already looking forward to next year.
Thanks again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kronikavenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWinnkeeper, Owner at Swiss Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you! We love this weekend as much as you all do and look forward to it every year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We received a stay at Swiss Woods from our children for Christmas and had a wonderful relaxing time. Our gift included massages which made the experience even better. The inn was beautifully decorated and the rooms clean. The breakfasts were amazing and I have even tried the baked oatmeal at home. Thanks Debbie for the recipe! Coffee and tea were always available along with the most delicious biscotti I have ever had made by the owner along with other fresh homemade cookies and desserts. We had a memorable time sitting around the fire and the breakfast table chatting with the other guests. The owners and staff were very friendly and we enjoyed talking to them as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathypos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We have visited as frequently as we are able. Any season is a wonder time there. The fireplace is always burning. Comfortable chairs and sofas surround it. Interesting literature abounds in the common area. Breakfasts are plentiful and wonderful. If you have dietary restriction, they will be accommodated. There is much to see and do in the area. Lititz is a sweet town with a chocolate factory, pretzel factory, Cafe Chocolate, Zest (a kitchen store), wine shops, clothing and a great brew pub. You can sit around all day in the common room or walk the hiking trails. The owners are beekeepers and have the honey from these bees for sale. They are wonderful friendly people who visit with guests if you want them to. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We like the ground floor rooms best due to my husbands difficulty with stairs. I understand the ups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lititz
2.7 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
71 reviews
9.9 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Alden House Bed & Breakfast
2.4 mi away
Hammer Creek Hideaway Bed & Breakfast
6.8 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Woods

Address: 500 Blantz Rd, Lititz, PA 17543-9464
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lititz
Price Range: £138 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the edge of the woods overlooking Speedwell Forge Lake, Swiss Woods is a quiet retreat in northern Lancaster County on the edge of the quaint town of Lititz. Featuring incredible gardens, comfortable rooms with queen or king (suite) beds, fantastic food, and a focus on genuine hospitality, Swiss Woods mission is to create a memorable guest experience. Convenient to PA Dutch Country as well as Hershey the inn is central to farmers markets, the Amish community, PA Renaissance Faire, Middle Creek Wildlife Preserve and the PA Wolf Sanctuary. Afternoon pastries, a well stocked guest refrigerator and the inns well known biscotti are there for our guests. Foodies enjoy the exceptional breakfasts using local foods often grown on the grounds or close by. 10 hives of bees add to our well rounded property which has been designated a Certified Wildlife Habitat by the National Wildlife Federation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Swiss Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Woods Hotel Lititz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing