We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alden House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$151
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lancaster Inn & Suites(Manheim)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
50
22
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
22
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetwithin walking distanceb and blancaster countybrown bagassorted breadsfish pondenjoyable weekendextra roomweekend tripheart of downtownpeople watchingquaint towndietary needsporchparadesuite
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2010

I chose Alden House Bed and Breakfast because of it's walk to town location- and it could not have been better. All the other B and B's were a car ride in to town. The B and B was so comfortable, clean, safe, welcoming and just perfect. The rooms have everything you need with comfortable bedding, TV with DVD, great bathroom, toiletires and a hair dryer. Snacks are left out and you can come and go with privacy. The front porch is a fun place to sit on old fashioned rockers and watch all the people going through town. Breakfast by Lynn was a delight. The town of Lititz is really an enjoyable place to shop with many many up scale (but priced right) home decor, furnishings, crafts and clothing shops. I loved my stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaidaValeChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We stayed at the Alden House on 4th. of July weekend and we had a great time. John and Lyndell are very nice host and hostess. They made you feel very welcome. We watched the parade on the front porch and they had extra touches like ice cream, fruit and pretzels as we watched. Our room was very cozy and clean. We already have rooms booked same time next year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrina0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

My wife and I recently celebrated our 27th wedding anniversary. We were married in Lititz, and I decided to surprise her with a trip back there. I selected the Alden House based on the reviews from Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed. This B&B is centrally located in the heart of Lititz. A charming old home that is tastefully decorated. We stayed in the Tea Rose Suite, which has a separate bedroom and sitting room. You can access your room either from the upstairs hallway in the house, or up a spiral staircase to a porch on the back of the house. My only complaint is that the bed was a little too firm for my taste. Otherwise, everything about our stay was delightful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deacon1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We stayed at Alden House 10 years ago, so when we decided to visit Lititz again, I naturally reserved rooms at Alden House again. The inn has changed ownership, but the rooms, breakfasts, and ambience are just as delightful as I remembered. There were 6 in our party this time, and all agreed this is a wonderful bed & breakfast in a most friendly town.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank designer1713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We had an excellent visit to the Alden House B&B in Lititz, PA.

Arriving 2 hours after the worst storm in decades, power out and roads blocked by fallen trees, our hopes for a good stay were not high. When we arrived the owner, Lynndell, suggested we move to a first floor room, as it would be more comfortable if the power were out for an extended period of time. We greatly appreciated her concern and suggestion. As it turned out, the power came back on that evening and was not an issue, but we stayed in the first floor room anyway.

Alden House is a well-preserved, brick Victorian on Main St in the heart of Lititz. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. It is an excellent spot to walk to anywhere in the town.

The Breakfasts were great. Lynndell goes the extra mile to assure guests dietary constraints are met while still making excellent meals with a local flavor. Items like Sautéed apples, Bully Pudding, Savory eggs, Scones and Cherry Coffee cake.

We spent two great evenings on the front porch chatting with passersby’ and learning more about the town and its people.

We would not hesitate to recommend the Alden House to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews