We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caruso's Italian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Caruso's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 79 Restaurants in Lititz
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We regularly go to Caruso's and have yet to find an item that we don't like. The Maryland Crab Soup is a kid favorite. I love the Chipolte Chicken Cheesesteak so much that I have yet to try anything else. The place is always clean and the servers friendly. They seem to be chronically understaffed, but manage to make up for it with the friendliness. I would recommend that anyone try this place out if you are in the Lititz / Ephrata area. It is worth the visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“love it- great service and food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

we love the cheesesteaks and pizzas- especially the cheesesteack hoagies. Love Jose and others who wait on us here- our go to for hoagies and pizza. Consistent quality.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank csshenry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The food and service are good. Not expensive. Good pizza crust. Great place for take-out too! Always ready in 15-20 minutes even on the weekend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sid111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Station, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Italian, Casual Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Restaurant is located away from the hustle and bustle of Lititz. Broad Italian menu. Service as as well as food plentiful and good - love the garlic bread! Only drawback are the acoustics which are loud and reverberate in the main dining room. Opt out for a booth, if you can. Would definitely visit again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good pizza.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

The pizza was good, thin crust with puffy edges. Could have had more topping and sauce. Our waitress was friendly and attentive. The atmosphere was not good, but in fairness, they were closing the next day for renovations. Had a loud father who was constantly "yelling" at his child at the next table which did not do much for the experience. Would probably do take out if visiting again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CookieLady51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caruso's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Caruso's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing