We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful gem for an anniversary!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lititz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Forgotten Seasons Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 10 Lititz B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My in-laws surprised my wife & I with a weekend away here. This was out first stay in a B&B. Jay & Kathy are amazing hosts. They have done a fantastic job of restoring the old house to what it looked liked in the 1700's.
They make you feel at home and it feels nice to be disconnected from tv & internet for a short time.
I will say, you will not eat a better breakfast anywhere else! Kathy can cook. If you go hungry it's your own fault. We had fresh fruit, juice, waffles, pancakes, bacon, homemade buttermilk syrup & an egg quiche. All of it was delicious.
I may never stay at a hotel again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank 75cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had booked for the 4th of July, but when Lititz postponed their celebration to the 5th, it was not a problem. We were able to switch our reservation to the 5th. We got a full tour of the house and a superb breakfast. We had an awesome getaway to Lititz and look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elfrank529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We booked this B and B on short notice and are so glad we did. The home was built around 1732 and has been beautifully maintained. Very clean and comfortable, and original to the area. The area, the town, and history are wonderful. The hosts were so genuine and cooked up the best homemade- from-scratch breakfast I've ever had. Truly a gem

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cwheeler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Forgotten Seasons is the perfect location for visiting interesting attractions in Lititz and the surrounding area. A long walk or short drive can bring you into this quaint little town's center, which offers great eating places and fun shops to explore. There is also a small park perfect for a walk or a picnic and don't miss the tour at Julius Sturgis Pretzel Bakery, where you can make your own pretzel. Also nearby is the Wolf Sanctuary and Ephrata Cloister, both offering very informative tours. The area is very pretty and the hosts will provide a Covered Bridges self guided tour, which will give a nice overview of the pretty farmlands. The Inn itself is rich in history, clean and comfortable. Mornings and sunsets on the big porch are perfect for conversation or reading. Kathy and Jay are the perfect hosts offering all that can make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The breakfasts are outstanding and healthy with some ingredients coming right from the owners' garden. We highly recommend a stay at this B&B!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mats336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is what you expect from a bed and breakfast. The house is where the town of Lititz started when Count Zenzindorf spoke there in the early 18th century. The house has been beautifully restored, and the couple that own and run it are friendly and hospitable. They are very informative and provide the best and biggest breakfast that I have ever enjoyed. I would definitely recommend them and would go back if I ever return to the area.

Room Tip: I believe that there are only three rooms at this B&B, we chose Christians room because it has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzReag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Forgotten Seasons B&B is a beautiful historic home with friendly hosts. The house is one of the oldest buildings left in Lititz. The website, www.forgottenseasons.com, includes a history of the house and its former owners. The room rate is very reasonable, in comparison with other B&B's in the area. Our room (Jacob's Room), which has nice decorative touches and a quilt on the bed made by the hostess, has an en-suite bathroom. The shower has a place to sit. The bountiful breakfast was served family style - pancakes with delicious butter syrup, sausage, potatoes, bread and jam, fruit, yogurt, juice, and coffee. This was our second visit to this B&B. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBPhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I came across this place while searching for a historic, but reasonably priced, bed and breakfast in the Lancaster area. We were headed to a Sight and Sound performance, but wanted to make a weekend of it. We left a message, and after a quick call back, made reservations. We were so pleased with the accommodations and helpfulness of the hosts. Everything was shiny clean, warm and comfortable! Breakfasts were delicious and generous! Self-serve coffee and tea bar was stocked with many choices, and delicious home-baked treats were set out both Friday and Saturday. The small fridge in the common area was great for keeping some local cheeses we bought, and stocked with bottled water to go each day. Great tips from the owners on fun things to do we hadn't thought of, and if you like history, you'll enjoy the documentation they have on this historic property. Didn't miss TV or internet one bit!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Christian room. King sized bed, two armchairs, and private bath made this room very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YellowRose125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lititz hotels
0.4 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
72 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
2.9 mi away
Swiss Woods
Swiss Woods
#2 of 10 in Lititz
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hammer Creek Hideaway Bed & Breakfast
1.0 mi away
Alden House Bed & Breakfast
3.4 mi away
Speedwell Forge B&B
Speedwell Forge B&B
#3 of 10 in Lititz
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forgotten Seasons Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forgotten Seasons Bed & Breakfast

Address: 304 E Newport Rd, Lititz, PA 17543-8952
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lititz
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing