We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard cupcakes, nothing to drive for” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sublime Cupcakes

Sublime Cupcakes
Ranked #55 of 79 Restaurants in Lititz
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Standard cupcakes, nothing to drive for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We pride ourselves on being cupcake snobs with very discerning tastes. They were good here but just nothing special. We loved the smores one but the rest were average. I would stop by if I was at the plaza but wouldn't drive more than 5 minutes to get there as there are better ones to have.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It's JUST a cupcake for pete's sake!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

If you want to pay 2.50 for one cupcake, be my guest... Only went once, got 3 cupcakes at the end of the day. They weren't very fresh or moist or tasty. Tried 3 different flavors.... I can make better cupcakes at home with a box mix and homemade icing thank you.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vhcrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
146 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Love these cupcakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

These cupcakes are the best! Love the Bailey's Irish cream cupcakes! They are a little pricey but for gourmet cupcakes it seems to be the going price. Staff always friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Walkinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
274 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Cupcakes that make you say WOW!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Really great cupcakes! Very creative twist on the simple cupcake; lots of creative options that will make your mouth water. When my wife comes home with a box of cupcakes from Sublime, there's usually a lot of commotion to follow!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sublime Cupcakes also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Sublime Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing