We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time Visit and Great Service!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lititz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lititz House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Lititz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second Time Visit and Great Service!!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Was lucky to get the last room on a short notice booking. Busy weekend for us as we celebrated our 11th year wedding anniversary, my father's 70th birthday and my parents 50th anniversary. The breakfast were awesome and we slept good during our stay. The Innkeepers knew all the good shops in town and very knowledgeable about events going around the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spsaudit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
49
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A friend of mine believes that if someone doesn’t do a task with love, then the resulting product will be found wanting. He would certainly approve of Lititz House Bed and Breakfast in light of his philosophy. John and Heidi clearly love running their B&B and creating a warm, inviting atmosphere; good conversation; and delightful breakfasts for their guests. Lititz House has become our number one pick for lodging in Lititz. We’ve stayed three times (and will be back) and each time we feel like we are leaving good friends when we start for home.

Between my husband and me, we have several food “issues” yet John and Heidi cheerfully work around them to be sure that we can enjoy a wonderful breakfast along with the other guests for whom most foods are less of a problem. We basically can’t say enough good things about this B&B and the wonderful innkeepers! Come to Lititz (a real gem of a town), stay at the Lititz House B&B and you’ll see what I mean!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylandCatmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I check in on a Monday to take advantage of the mid-week special which included a $50 gift certificate to an authentic English pub. The rooms were nicely decorated and spacious. Rooms had a private bath that was stock with soft, thick towels. They also had 2 plush robes in each room which was great to slip on after a shower. Hair dryers were also provided. Soaps and body lotion were arranged in a basket in the bathroom but not shampoo or hair conditioner. Even if you forget to pack some there is a CVS drugstore nearby. Most of the rooms had cable TV if that is important to you. However, there is a community living room with a TV and DVD player. In this room there are book cases with books, DVDs and games. The inn keepers, Heidi and John, are warm, friendly people. They make you feel like old friends rather than guests. The breakfast every morning was a delicious culinary delight made from fresh ingredients. The food was plentiful and even someone with a large appetite was satisfied. There were home bake muffins and cookies available all day long to snack on if you wanted something sweet mid day or right before bed time. They also had cold water and sodas you could help yourself to during your stay. I stayed for 3 nights and did not want to leave. I am looking forward to the next time in the area so I can take advantage of this gem of a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damonty862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Although this is the only B&B we have stayed at in Lititz, it was by far the best deal for what we got and paid for. If you stay midweek, they offer a $50 gift card at a local Tavern. Had a wonderful meal and shopped till closing. Many shops to see and all within walking distance if your in good shape. What makes this one stand out are the innkeepers, John and Heidi. You can tell they hold back to see how much you like to chat and in our case we do, so we had a few chats at breakfast and after shopping. For us it makes for a great experience. Breakfasts were very good and filling, beds comfy and noticed no street noise with the window A/C which helps you to sleep with the white noise. I am tough on ratings, so a 5 star from me has to be way out there, but we were a satisfied couple and rate this as very very good! Can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pmrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Charm and comfort go hand-in-hand in this lovely, large B&B. Think rockers on the front porch, beautifully appointed rooms, even a claw-foot tub to soak in. If you like small-town venues, you are a short walk to a town full of unique shops, a pleasant park, galleries and historic buildings. Friendly is an understatement for both the shop keepers and the inn keepers, Heidi and John. And the fabulous breakfasts at Lititz House are another reason why you will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: The third floor suite was quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyandRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Having tickets for a concert at the Hersey Stadium, my husband, myself, and another couple were interested in staying in Lancaster for a few days. We selected the Lititz House since it was located in an area where we could walk around town, shop, dine and relax. John and Heidi Lucier, the Innkeepers, were friendly and gracious and welcomed us to their Bed and Breakfast. Since we were staying midweek, our host offered us a gift certificate for dinner at the Bulls Head Public House which had lots of unique craft beers and great food. Each morning at The Lititz House we were awaken by the smell of fresh brewed coffee and the aroma of freshly baked muffins. Breakfast was deliciously healthy with a beautiful presentation. When not in our comfortable bedroom or dining in the breakfast room, we enjoyed sitting outside on the spacious porches to discuss our plans for the next day. Innkeepers, John and Heidi, make their establishment special and worth returning to again...they offer the total package.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor facing the back of the house are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I have been looking for a retirement home in the Lancaster area, with a particular interest in Lititz. We wanted to stay in Lititz to get a better feel for the community. We chose the Lititz House, after reading the fine reviews of the Lititz House. We were not disappointed. Our room, the Ashley Room was very comfortable. John and Heidi were great hosts. Our house hunting trip turned into a house buying trip as we put in a reservation on a lot. John started calling us "neighbors" (even though the house will not be ready for a year). They were great in giving us their experience and recommendations on moving to Lititz. We will be going back in a couple of weeks and staying again in the The Ashley room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recmanmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lititz
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
0.8 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
68 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
6.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
7.9 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lititz House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lititz House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lititz House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 301 N Broad St, Lititz, PA 17543-1010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lititz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Make yourself at home, in our home". This beautiful old Colonial Revival home was built in 1904 and has the original, stunning chestnut woodwork and pocket doors that were common in turn of the century homes. It is centrally located in beautiful downtown Lititz, PA, just 3 blocks north of Main Street. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing