We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lititz Base Camp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lititz Base Camp”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed in Lititz, PA as a base camp for bike riding in Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Of the lodging available in Lititz, the the Holiday Inn Express was the only non-Inn type accommodation. I like Inns well enough, but staying for three days and biking I wanted something a bit more spacious and bike friendly than what often turns out to be the hoity toity experience of an Inn.

The room was clean, pretty big, and there was free Wi-Fi. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The free breakfast was typical of hotel free breakfasts, which was just fine by me..

Lititz is a nice little town, and my only gripe about this hotel is that it was a little too far out of the town center.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwajspeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    78
    35
    10
    8
See reviews for
98
60
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here for two nights while our son was at All State Choir Festival in Lancaster. Nice and clean. Nothing fancy but that is what you get for this level of property. Front desk gave us a upgrade to a suite due to our reward membership. Calling it a suite was a stretch... Had a fridge and microwave and a litle table but it was fine. Easy to find when driving, 7 miles from downtown Lancaster and close to the outlets. We requested our room be cleaned early on Saturday and they did it. Thank you!! All and all we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get the "suite" if you can. Im sure it was more roomy than a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandytoes4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stay often at HI_Express and this is among the downtrodden. While relatively new as most of these Inns are, this place definately needs a renovation.Bathroom not fresh and updated, mattress very soft with old ,lumpy pillows. Snippy front desk person when seeking alternative from assigned room."everything pre-assigned and we will be full tonight'. Not true at all;there must have been 50 % open rooms unless many had not been cleaned that day and therefore unusable.
Breakfast typical, but eggs must have all been sitiing there since 6:30 opening as they were dry and hard and no meat offered. This place is just not up to par with HI-Express standards and we would not stay there again, unless management and building are changed out. And the price was on the high side and not discounted for AARP or AAA.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear RMN123,

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I'm torn on what to say in this review. So let's keep it simple.

The good:

- Room was clean
- Breakfast was decent and had good protein options each day
- Service was friendly

The just ok:

- Pillows were ok but not great
- We were in a handicapped room, so the closet was tiny (last room available)
- "Lobby" area is tiny and unremarkable
- Old TV (we never use them, but this matters to some people)

The bad:

- Room had the worst desk chair. Ever.
- Internet was glacially slow at times.

Would I stay here again? If the local bed and breakfasts were full, yes.

Should you stay here? If you want a hotel and you want to stay in Lititz, this is your only option. Thankfully, it is not a bad one. I would absolutely stay here over driving from Lancaster if you need to be in this area. There is nothing wrong with the hotel, it was just unremarkable.

Joel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mythrenegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I've stayed here 6 weeks in the last 6 months for work. The staff is friendly (some of them know me now), and the rooms are large, but nothing special. The breakfast is good, definitely a perk to staying at the hotel. The hot tub is always warm too. If this wasn't the closest hotel to work for me, I probably wouldn't stay here every time, but it works just fine. The rooms could use some updating. In the summer, the prices get up to about $129, which seems a little high for this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexa0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dushore, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Just got back from a night at Holiday Inn Express, Lititz, Pa. The staff was friendly, check-in was fast even though we were early. The room was nice, the pool and jacuzzi were nice, clean, and (unlike many hotels) the water in the pool was warm. They offer a breakfast which had a nice variety, sausage gravy, biscuits, bagels, cereal, eggs, milk...a great way to start the day. Will stay there again when the occasion arrises. Conveniently located to the airport, town, shopping mall, and many local restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherlock40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North, VA
Level Contributor
286 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We've been staying at this hotel several times a year since 2005. My in-laws live in senior housing nearby so we choose this hotel for the location. We are members of the priority club.
The price of the hotel never seems to go below $100/night and sometimes up to $135/night. Over the past 6+ years, we've watched this hotel slowly go downhill.
The hotel is just your average hotel - certainly not worth the cost, but we are stuck because of the location.
This last stay over the Christmas holidays was the worst. The room had cobwebs in almost every corner, the light in the hallway flickered, the bathroom needed a deep cleaning.
At the end of the stay I wanted to fill out the comment card on the desk in the room, but it had already been filled out by a previous guest.
I did mention the light when we checked out.
As a priority member we get a little gift bag when we check in. It hasn't changed in 5 years - a bottle of water from Costco, a granola bar and a local chocolate covered pretzel. We've never been given an upgraded room.
The rooms tend to be noisy - you can hear the water running from the rooms above and around you. The business center has one computer, which has to be the slowest computer I've ever used.
The gym is average, but things aren't always working correctly.
The indoor pool is very nice and the morning breakfast is your standard fare. Although the coffee is available 24 hours, I rarely have been able to get hot coffee in the evening. At least there is a coffee maker in the room.
It would be nice if they could add a small refrig and microwave since the hotel caters to family.
The people at the front desk are friendly.
I wish I could go to another hotel, but given the location I'll keep staying here as long as my in-laws are nearby.

Room Tip: Request a room on upper floor so you want hear the floors above and also request one that isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lititz
2.4 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
65 reviews
4.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.0 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
6.5 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
Address: 101 Crosswinds Dr, Lititz, PA 17543-7839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lititz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in suburban Lititz, which opened in December 2005 to rave reviews. Just minutes from the PA Dutch and Amish attractions, the quaint downtown Lititzarea offers many boutiques and unique shops. It's home to businesses such as Wilbur Chocolate, Susquehanna Bancshares, Heart of Lancaster Hospital, Lititz Watch Technicum and Woodstream Corporation, as well as the Linden Hall School for Girls,, which is the oldest girls school in the United States. Lititz is also the final resting place of General John Sutter, on whose land in California the Gold Rush was started.Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to Manheim, New Holland, Ephrata and Lancaster Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz offers standard rooms and suites, two of which feature two rooms and a Jacuzzi. Our well-appointed guest rooms with one king or two queen beds guarantee a good night's sleep to our guests, and our new Express Start hot breakfast bar, served daily, offering the world's best tasting cinnamon roll, will get every day off to a good start. Other features include a large indoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness room, business center, guest laundry and complimentary high-speed Internet. Pets are welcomed with a fee. Please call hotel for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites/Lititz
Holiday Inn Lititz
Lititz Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing