We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Short but nice stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Nice and quite rooms with an excellent breakfast. The staff was very friendly. It is very close to the tourist areas of the region and the staff gave us excellent tips on traveling the "back roads" to avoid the traffic..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyem53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    78
    35
    10
    8
See reviews for
98
60
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here recently over Labor day weekend. Room quite fine and clean. Matresses were a bit too firm for comfort. Included breakfast is not as good as that offered by Hampton Inn. HIE serves off-brand cereal and odd-tasting juice. Staff was friendly and accomodating. No HUGE gripes just feel that our loyalty to Hampton is more justified. Local Hampton Inn was booked so chose this instead.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_CNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We traveled from Charlotte, NC, to attend the PA RenFest so we arrived pretty late. The check in staff was so welcoming and friendly! Our room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was above standard fare. We felt rested and ready for the Faire!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsB0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here with extended family and grandchildren. Very nice accommodations. We got the suite. Breakfast was great. Grandson was totally enthralled with the pancake machine. Close enough to Hershey park and Lancaster Pa to enjoy both. Very clean and great staff. Very knowledgable of events in area. Pool was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annette t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We had to make an unexpected trip to Lititz, PA due to the death of a very close friend, very unexpectedly. I found this hotel online and the location/amenities/rate seemed very good.
It was so nice. The rooms (we had one smoking room and then one non-smoking room for our adult daughter who was travelling with us) were large & very comfortable. The fridge & microwave were great as was the free WiFi, which worked perfectly. The pool was excellent - I only got to swim one morning but enjoyed it! The Breakfast Buffet is great - yogurt, milk, cereal, oatmeal, eggs, breakfast meat, the variety of breads and muffins and the pancake maker! Staff was very friendly and helpful, and made sure we knew the local restaurants, downtown area etc. It was also perfectly located for all the services that we were going to.
Thank you, you made a very hard time at least bearable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
481 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The first night we were here was really bad. Air conditioner problems in the room above us with water leaking into our room and then to add to it, the A/C in our room did not work. Worse night I have ever had in a HIE, and I am Platinum member, but the manager made good on it for us!!

Also, if you are a Platinum member and are used to getting an upgrade even if you use your points, they do not do this at this hotel. First HIE I have stayed in by using points that I still did not get an upgrade.

The hallway was smoky smelling from cigarette smoke. First HIE that I have experienced this. Room was fine on the air quality.

The next day the manager moved us to another room, and this time it was an upgrade. Very nice and very comfortable. Great room.

They manager did refund us for the bad night, so yes, I left satisfied and would go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Traveler06232009,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is great to know your concerns were already addressed by our staff and that you were left satisfied with the service they have delivered. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with your room accommodation the first night you stayed at our property. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.

Thank you again for your feedback and we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks during scoliosis boot camp. Staff was awesome! Asked about my daughters therapy, wished us a nice day each and everytime we left, welcomed us back each day too! Good breakfast...more than just a pastry! Fridge and microwave. Super accommodating when we asked to change rooms at 10pm one night because of loud walking guests above us! Would highly recommend. The only thing that would improve this hotel is an outdoor pool in addition to the indoor one. :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ren1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lititz
2.4 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
65 reviews
4.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.0 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
6.5 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
Address: 101 Crosswinds Dr, Lititz, PA 17543-7839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lititz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in suburban Lititz, which opened in December 2005 to rave reviews. Just minutes from the PA Dutch and Amish attractions, the quaint downtown Lititzarea offers many boutiques and unique shops. It's home to businesses such as Wilbur Chocolate, Susquehanna Bancshares, Heart of Lancaster Hospital, Lititz Watch Technicum and Woodstream Corporation, as well as the Linden Hall School for Girls,, which is the oldest girls school in the United States. Lititz is also the final resting place of General John Sutter, on whose land in California the Gold Rush was started.Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to Manheim, New Holland, Ephrata and Lancaster Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz offers standard rooms and suites, two of which feature two rooms and a Jacuzzi. Our well-appointed guest rooms with one king or two queen beds guarantee a good night's sleep to our guests, and our new Express Start hot breakfast bar, served daily, offering the world's best tasting cinnamon roll, will get every day off to a good start. Other features include a large indoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness room, business center, guest laundry and complimentary high-speed Internet. Pets are welcomed with a fee. Please call hotel for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites/Lititz
Holiday Inn Lititz
Lititz Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing