We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to lay your head for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. Large room-a bonus when traveling with 2 Tweens. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, although the room even though marked non-smoking still had a lingering smoke scent. The building itself was well appointed and the free breakfast was more than adequate. The front desk staff was also very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Our first time staying at this Holiday Inn.The staff was wonderful. They were very accommodating and helpful. The room was very nice. We had a room right off the pool which was very convenient for us so the kids could go swimming. The breakfast was good. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank sletzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I have booked many hotel stays in the area. We are frequent PaRenFaire (Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire) goers. There was a package for the night and tickets to the faire which made this hotel a better bang for the buck than competitors in the area. This hotel is about 9 miles and 20 minutes (without tolls) to the Faire or Mount Hope Winery. It is a short distance to all things Amish and Hershey.

On to my review:

We were on the first floor and the very last room past the amazing pool! Don't forget the glorious hot tub! They were very enjoyable after a 6 hour drive. The room was big with plenty of space for the three of us and all our stuff - suitcases and renaissance attire. We were not crowded whatsoever. There was a fridge and microwave. The bathroom was large; equipped with hair dryer and very up to date with its design and decor. The beds are comfortable with two pillow choices (labeled on the case). It was quiet in our room even with the parking lot right outside the window. We didn't hear a thing. The room also had "not quite cathedral" height ceilings! Breakfast in the morning included everything from eggs, bacon, biscuits, and cereal to pancakes, yogurt, and fantastic cinnamon buns. It was a really nice stay! I would stay here again.

In the area, there are many places to eat and shop. Pizza Hut is right at the corner. A gas station is across the street if you need to fill up the tank. There are shopping plazas everywhere and a Target.

Close to everything and a good night's sleep.

I hope my review was helpful!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Gyspy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Arrived around 3:30 PM. Staff very friendly, room very large and clean. Large indoor pool just down the hall. Restaurants within walking distant. Large selection, cool and hot for breakfast. would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rmparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I had a good stay here just a week ago. The place seems clean and fairly new. I never made it to the continental breakfast in the lobby but it looked fairly nice. Eggs, meat, and a pancake machine along with all your standard continental items.

There's a great Pizza place just across the parking lot that we visited.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Soundadvice07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here while visiting Amish country. This hotel is on the edge of Amish country so everything is 20 or 30min aways. We only stayed one day but the room was large and clean. The indoor pool was quiet. The breakfast was bacon, powered eggs, bagels, pancakes etc not bad. There are also restaurants nearby. Most importantly they are pet friendly, they charge $25 per pet. Also they tell you not to leave your pet alone in the room. If you leave your pet they have the right to call animal control. My dog is well behaved and sleeps all day. If your dog barks there are other dog friendly hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravelor23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We arrived in Lancaster at around 1:00pm and didn't get to this hotel until around 2:45pm. We went inside the lobby and it stunk like heavy chlorine smell in all of the 1st floor of the hotel especially in the breakfast area, YUCK! We checked the top floor (3) and it was better than the 1st floor but after 30 seconds it all of a sudden smelled like heavy duty chemicals that aren't safe for little kids, the kind you can get sick over! After we checked the place out, we left and called the front desk to cancel and we ended up staying at the Courtyard in York which was 100 times cleaner! I WILL NEVER COME IN AND STAY HERE THE REST OF MY LIFE, EVEN FOR FREE, IT SHOULD BE CALLED DUMP INN EXPRESS!

Room Tip: Don't stay here! Stay at the Courtyard in York, it's 25-30 minutes away from this dump inn e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrandonMarkowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear BrandonMarkowitz,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lititz, PA. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lititz
2.4 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
71 reviews
4.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
174 reviews
6.5 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
346 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz

Address: 101 Crosswinds Dr, Lititz, PA 17543-7839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lititz
Price Range: £100 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in suburban Lititz, which opened in December 2005 to rave reviews. Just minutes from the PA Dutch and Amish attractions, the quaint downtown Lititzarea offers many boutiques and unique shops. It's home to businesses such as Wilbur Chocolate, Susquehanna Bancshares, Heart of Lancaster Hospital, Lititz Watch Technicum and Woodstream Corporation, as well as the Linden Hall School for Girls,, which is the oldest girls school in the United States. Lititz is also the final resting place of General John Sutter, on whose land in California the Gold Rush was started.Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to Manheim, New Holland, Ephrata and Lancaster Airport. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz offers standard rooms and suites, two of which feature two rooms and a Jacuzzi. Our well-appointed guest rooms with one king or two queen beds guarantee a good night's sleep to our guests, and our new Express Start hot breakfast bar, served daily, offering the world's best tasting cinnamon roll, will get every day off to a good start. Other features include a large indoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness room, business center, guest laundry and complimentary high-speed Internet. Pets are welcomed with a fee. Please call hotel for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites/Lititz
Holiday Inn Lititz
Lititz Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing