We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Speedwell Forge B&B
Ranked #3 of 10 Lititz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Atmosphere & service were outstanding.
Living & walking w/wolves is a safari.
Owners Dawn & Darren friendly & never
hesitated to take time & answer questions.
It was Christmas in snow w/wolves. The
wolves live in packs willing to show off their
personality & wildness.
The B&B was built in 1760, a charm &
testimony to preservation and natural enivironment.
Lancaster PA

Room Tip: All rooms are good choices. The paymasters is a free standing building and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mary Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Another fantastic weekend with the wolves! We upgraded to the paymasters office after arrival on Friday. We were not disappointed. The paymasters office was luxurious, and very comfortable. We will definitely be back again. Thanks for great weekend Dawn!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WabbitMan19044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have never stayed in a more perfect B & B!! Immaculate home and delicious food! My daughter and I love the wolves and it was just wonderful to be able to 'roam' leisurely around the wolf sanctuary.
Our hostess, Dawn was so kind and friendly.
We live in Lancaster County and wanted a quick 1 night mother-daughter get away. From start to end it was perfection!

Room Tip: we were in the boy's bedroom which was perfect for us as we both had our own bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellelynnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A lovely house tastefully and expertly restored. Rooms very clean and everything you would need. The wolves are something special and well worth a visit, you are able to walk around between the enclosures and see them close up.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haiseyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The house is wonderful and Dawn has done a magnificent job in restoration. It is spotlessly clean everywhere. The bedrooms are well appointed with good beds and pillows, nice bathrooms with bathrobes and quality toiletries.

The wolves really are something special and it was fantastic to see them. They are worth the trip on their own.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank arisaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My friend and I were so very happy with our two night stay here. Make sure you go out and enjoy the wolves. We were walking the wolf area of the property and a bunch of them started howling...an incredible experience (enjoyable because you know they are behind fences).
The place is meticulously clean and breakfast was excellent. Dawn, the owner, and her staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are just as you see on their website. I would recommend this B&B in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The Boys Room has two beds. It's perfect for friends travelling together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 818lynnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed for two nights, August, 2013.

One word: Outstanding

The service was excellent, the rooms as mentioned in prior posts, immaculate. This place is more like a park setting than a hotel.

The breakfast selections are excellent, and customized to your dietary needs, where possible.

Depending on your selection, your room might be in the main house (more like a mansion), or one of the 'out buildings'. We chose one of each for our stay, and they are all great. The amenities are more like a 5 star resort, and the park-like grounds, wolf sanctuary, and nearby trails make it a truly all-in-one package.

Frankly, I could not see how anyone would give this less than 5 stars. The location, the price, the ambiance, etc. are all well above what you would see at any other B&B, surely any one we've ever been to, and we've been to dozens.

I could go on, but frankly this is the gold standard by which we have to judge any other B&B now.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lititz
3.1 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
73 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
11.2 mi away
The Inn at Leola Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hammer Creek Hideaway Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Swiss Woods
Swiss Woods
#2 of 10 in Lititz
160 reviews
4.2 mi away
Alden House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Speedwell Forge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Speedwell Forge B&B

Address: 465 Speedwell Forge Rd, Lititz, PA 17543-9537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lititz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lititz
Price Range: £101 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1760 and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, Speedwell Forge B&B offers a peaceful retreat in natural elegance. Three lovely guest rooms and three private cottages, all with private bath, on a relaxing 120-acre farm boarding a nature park and rolling Pennsylvania Hills. The perfect place to get away from it all, yet only minutes from the historic small towns of Lititz, Ephrata, Manheim, and all of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing