We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Go Wrong with Fairfield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lock Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Trent Hills, Canada
Level Contributor
290 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Can't Go Wrong with Fairfield”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight while shopping at the Woolrich factory outlet. Friendly greeting upon arrival. Quiet, clean and convenient room on the first floor. Breakfast was great. The hostess was friendly and efficient. We will return to this hotel. One area weakness and not the hotel's fault was a lack of good restaurants in the town.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GuinnessBoy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Carl E,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate when our guests take the time to let us and other know how their stay was when we had the pleasure to have you stay with us in Lock Haven, PA! I am sorry you did not find a place to eat that met your expectations but I can tell you when you come back we do have some great locally owned restaurants we would be happy to provide you directions to. Thank you again and I hope you got some great buys at Woolrich!

SIncerly,

Rachel E. Harkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    39
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
46
22
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, NH
Level Contributor
184 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed for one night, and it was an excellent stay. The girl who checked us in was friendly, efficient, and helpful. The room was good-sized, well appointed, and VERY clean. Considering it was the beginning of the Little League World Series, the price was very reasonable for the room we had. We had a slight issue with the TV in the room, and since maintenance was no longer there, the same girl who checked us into the hotel came up to the room herself to help us out with it. Breakfast was excellent, and the woman who worked the breakfast was wonderful. Very helpful and personable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildcatsfan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Wildcatsfan86,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and I am so happy to hear that my staff met your expectations and took care of you while you were staying with us. We look forward to having your stay with us again in the future!

Sincerly,

Rachel Harkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I have stayed here many times over the past year visiting the college & recently getting my daughter settled in.. always clean/rooms comfortable/ knowledgeable staff..wish they didn't charge me the Little League rate this time but always good!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whodoyathink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Whodoyouthink,

Thank you so much for the review. We are happy to be here for our LHU Parents and hope that we will see you many more times while your daughter is in school. Make sure you ask about our "LHU Friends & Family" discount rate and even if it is during the Little League World Series or any special event we can offer you some sort of discount for your continued loyalty. Take care and we will see you next time!

Sincerly,

Rachel E. Harkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here for a one-night stop over when passing through town. This was our second time staying at the Fairfield in Lock Haven. Both times were very good experiences. The lobby and the rooms were cleaned and very well kept, like new.

The staff was extremely friendly. They were very helpful in giving us recommendations on local restaurants and directions. Also, the lady who takes care of the breakfast could not have been nicer - very friendly and helpful. She really went above and beyond. (And the breakfast was good too - more than a basic continental. They had eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, etc.)

We also liked this hotel because of it's location - just a few blocks from the riverwalk and the downtown bars and restaurants. After a long car ride, it was nice to be able to walk around town in the evening and walk back to the hotel.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend to a friend. My only wish would be that the rates were a little lower, but I have no complaints at all with the quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missrachelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear missrachelj,

I am so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your two stays with us and that you have come back more then once. We love to know that we have treated our guests in such a way that they come back to stay with us time and again. We do our best and take great pride in our appearance and service we provide to each and every guest we have the pleasure of having stay with us. If you do saty with us in the future please call and ask for me I would love to assist in making your next reservation with us.

Sincerly,

Rachel E. Harkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I have stayed here several time in the past year. This is in a good location for walking to downtown and going to the University. staff was friendly and willing to help make your stay rememerable. Room was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast good for a quick bite.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranger1Travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear rangelary,

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear we are giving you the service that brings you back! We do our best to make our guests feel welcome and always strive to give you a clean, fresh and well mainttained room for your stay with us! We hope to have the pleasure of having you stay with us again!

Sincerly,

Rachel E. Harkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
239 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Check in and out was smooth and easy. Rooms are exceptionally clean and bed is very very comfortable. Bathrooms are clean. Rooms are on the smaller side but have everything you need or want. Breakfast is hot and cold.

The only possible negative is the location. You cannot walk to a restaurant. You would have to drive. Other than that this is a great place to stay in Lock Haven.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear mslade,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad we could make everything as smooth, easy, comfortable and clean for you. If you do stay in the future we will have to tell you about Hanger 9, this restaurant is approx. 2 blocks from our hotel and might be something you would want to try within walking distance. Thank you for taking your time to give us such a great review!

Sincerly,

Rachel Harkey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, IN
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This hotel is very nice. Lock Haven is a quiet college town. This hotel is in a good location in the middle of the town, right behind the McDonald's. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very nice. When I arrived, I did have to wait a while to check in, because there was only one front desk employee, and she was dealing with a couple in front of me who did not have a reservation. It took a while and I was starting to get annoyed because I couldn't check in, but the front desk employee was very attentive to the other couple and was trying to help them out. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Rebecca C.,

Thank you so much for your review. I apologize that you had to wait upon check-in for the Front Desk Associate to finish with the couple in front of you. I can understand how frustrating it could be after your trip in to have to wait when all you want to do is get to your room and get settled. We do appreciate your comments regarding our clean hotel and nice staff. We strive to provide the highest quality to our guests and appreciate when it is recognized. Thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you in the future.

Sincerly,

Rachel E. Harkey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lock Haven
0.4 mi away
Best Western Lock Haven
Best Western Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
208 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
126 reviews
24.5 mi away
Genetti Hotel & Suites
Genetti Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
513 reviews
23.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
Address: 50 Spring St, Lock Haven, PA 17745-1911
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lock Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lock Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at a great hotel with superior service. Our staff is here to help you and provide you with whatever you may need while traveling. Only 35 miles from Beaver Stadium, this hotel features spacious rooms with luxurious bedding. With our on-site fitness center you don’t have to worry about ever missing a workout. Surf the web or send and receive emails with the free internet service. Every morning enjoy a complimentary breakfast included with your stay. Our guests can appreciate the beautiful views, the variety of locally owned dining options, as well as numerous outdoor activities including biking, hiking, kayaking, hunting and fishing. Whether you’re in town on business or on a leisure visit, be sure to check out the local attractions including the Little League Museum, Hyner View State Park, Piper Aviation Museum, Millbrook Playhouse, Lock Haven University, and Penns Cave. Be sure to make your way to the home of the Nittany Lions at Penn State University in State College. There are numerous activities to do, and you don’t want to miss out on them! So book your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven Hotel Lock Haven
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lock Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing