We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lock Haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Lock Haven
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lock Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lock Haven”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I checked in quickly. We were exhausted as this was the last leg of a long trip to bury my father. We were upstairs and collapsed into bed in no time. The hotel is very clean and the beds are comfortable. My only "complaint" (and it really isn't a complaint) was the bathroom lighting was a little dark. But it was ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    71
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
75
43
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The smell of cigarette smoke is overwellming. The hotel must decide if it is to be a smoking or non-smoking. It cannot be both. Good location half way from New York to Niagria and staff pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

April and her staff are very pleasant and helpful. The town of Lock Haven is enjoyable. Great location for Penn State games! The rooms are clean and breakfast is good. April and her staff are very pleasant and helpful. The town of Lock Haven is enjoyable. Great location for Penn State games! The rooms are clean and breakfast is good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed one night on our way back to Connecticut from Cleveland. The room was smallish and utilitarian, but comfortable and clean. The hotel was a bit further away from I-80 than we expected and it took a little effort to find it in the dark. Can't say much more than it was OK for the night; we jumped into bed almost as soon as we arrived and slept in the next morning, missing the complimentary breakfast. No problems noted.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thirdshf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternlockhaven, General Manager at Best Western Lock Haven, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your time in writing a review for us on your recent stay. We hope to see you again when you are back in our area. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayne, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Arrived very late and there were serveral other people waiting to check-in. The clerk handed the check-in process very fast and we were in our room in less than 5 minutes. The hotel is very clean and the beds are comfortable

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternlockhaven, General Manager at Best Western Lock Haven, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to have accommodated you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, April Welshans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lyon, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Run by Best Western, that's where you have to go to check in/check out. Guess you can use the pool and exercise room at BW but I wasn't interested. You can go to BW for the "free" breakfast included in the room rate. I didn't. Lindsey place is about six blocks away. Too far to walk unless you're there for an extended stay. I wasn't.

As for Lindsey Place: An old building that has been renovated into what are basically one-bedroom apartments that rent for hotel-room prices. Living room, kitchen with a bar for dining and separate bedroom. Two robes were on hangars in the bathroom. There is also a patio with a gas grill and a hot tub. Located on the river, it is a short walk to anything downtown. If I were on my own, I could live comfortably in a place like this. I will definitely be looking for an opportunity to come back with my wife. She will love the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternlockhaven, General Manager at Best Western Lock Haven, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your time in writing a review on Lindsey Place Suites. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please stop by anytime we would love to see you again. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I will stay here again. I was in the area for business. The front desk assistance was wonderful. The rooms were clean and neat. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast offered a variety of items and was good. Coffee and tea were available 24-7. I was here for business and I really appreciated the service. Thanks Tom for making me laugh when I was exhausted.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lock Haven
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
127 reviews
24.1 mi away
Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western
23.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lock Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lock Haven

Property: Best Western Lock Haven
Address: 101 East Walnut Street, Lock Haven, PA 17745-3521 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lock Haven)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lock Haven
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lock Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lock Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lock Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lock Haven Hotel Lock Haven
Lock Haven Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing