We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Lock Haven
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lock Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua, United States
1 review
“Hotel”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is convenient to the highway and easy on/off the exit. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Free WiFi is available as well as a desktop computer and printer in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
april1234, General Manager at Best Western Lock Haven, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time in writing a review for us. The entire Best Western team is happy to hear that you enjoyed for stay. We take great pride in the service we provide to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager



.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    67
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
72
42
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sanger, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very clean & modern hotel. All Staff members are kind & helpful. Very enjoyable stay at the Lock Haven, PA Best Western. The staff was very helpful. I never felt like I was imposing on anyone when I asked for help. They were all happy and eager to do their job. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
april1234, General Manager at Best Western Lock Haven, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for recommending our hotel. The entire Best Western team is happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmanstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The service was excellent!! The beds were comfortable and we had a good nights rest before running the Hyner Challenge. Had a great ice bath, then warm shower afterwards, looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank buddhaskate66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
april1234, General Manager at Best Western Lock Haven, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments concerning your stay with us. We too can not wait to see you again next year. It was a pleasure to have you here with us. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOON TOWNSHIP
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have stayed here the last 3 years for a hike that my husband does every April. The place is always clean. The staff is VERY nice, friendly and helpful.

They have a good breakfast every morning and the entire hotel is clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CNB15108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
april1234, General Manager at Best Western Lock Haven, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed our hospitality. Your husbands dedication to running the Hyner challenge is admirable. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, April Welshans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompey, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Basic and reasonably priced. Have stayed many times on business over the past 10 years. The staff has been accommodating and helpful. Thanks Heather. Because I need to fill up 200 characters, I'll suggest that you take a short walk for dinner and a drink at the Old Corner Grill. Been in business since the 1870s. You'll get some friendly small town service and conversation.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
april1234, General Manager at Best Western Lock Haven, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, April Welshans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff at the Lock Haven Best Western are WONDERFUL! They really make you and your dog feel at home! The breakfast was yummy! The room was VERY clean! The hotel was quiet and afforded us a much needed restful night! We would go back there in a heart beat...we made reservations for a night during the summer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
april1234, General Manager at Best Western Lock Haven, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff members always take the extra time to greet our guests furry friends and offer them a treat. We look forward to your return trip Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our room was clean and the staff very accommodating. Last minute changes due to the weather required us to extend our stay an additional night. Service was with a smile. What a refreshing change! Kudos to the staff!! Reasonably priced and suited our needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Allen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
april1234, Manager at Best Western Lock Haven, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in our area. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lock Haven
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
24.1 mi away
Genetti Hotel & Suites
Genetti Hotel & Suites
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
23.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lock Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lock Haven

Property: Best Western Lock Haven
Address: 101 East Walnut Street, Lock Haven, PA 17745-3521 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lock Haven)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lock Haven
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lock Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lock Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lock Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lock Haven Hotel Lock Haven
Lock Haven Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing