We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great time for being away from home. Enjoyed everything they offered, food, help with problems, directions. They offered to drive me, but I was able to go myself, it was nice to know I had a back up plan. I checked what food was offered each night, and decided to stay in due to the inclement weather, was never dsiappointed

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lizanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    116
    37
    28
    17
See reviews for
235
63
22
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Rate and points required to stay at this location to not meet the quality of service given. Although this location is very good for my business and family visits, I find myself now looking for other locations with other vendors regardless of the longer drive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paultomasetti, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Greetings William B,


Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from you recent stay with us. I was disappointed to see the quality of service we provided you and your family was not what you have come to expect over the years staying with us. We pride ourselves on providing all of our guests a level of service that exceeds expectations and can be all too uncommon in the hospitality industry in this day in age. Clearly we fell short of your expectations and for that I offer my sincerest apologies for the experience.

I know Heidi DeRise, our Sales Manager, had reached out to you immediately after receiving your feedback. I appreciate you allowing her the time to speak with you directly. We stand by our 100% satisfaction guarantee and as you are aware by now, we refunded you one night’s stay and also credited your HHonors account with points for a second night stay.

We appreciate you choosing our hotel and thank you for your loyalty over the years. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Paul Tomasetti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I have been to poshier Hiltons (Palmer House, Chicago Vacation Resort Orlando) and did not know what to expect at Homewood Suites. I was pleasantly surprised by the homeyness and relaxed atmosphere. The suite was amazingly comfortable. What I expected to pay extra for (fitness center, pool, internet access adn two meals a day were all included in the price price. I was here for a funeral and wholly appreciated all the conveniences offered.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Arrived the 1st night & the room was dirty. We switched rooms but, the night's stay was comped. Breakfast was very good. The lobby was clean & the staff very friendly. The hot tub heater/circulation system did not work properly & was often luke warm. However, I would stay there again. It's in a great location & only 30 min from Philly & 15 min Valley Forge.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paultomasetti, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Greeting RJ –

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of your recent stay with us. Certainly we were disappointed to find the housekeeping issue on your first night with us but it looks like we made it right for you. Our whole team stands by and is empowered to provide our 100% satisfaction guarantee when an experience may not be up to your expectation or our own high standards. We were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the breakfast and the overall service during your stay with us. I am also happy to report that the hot tub has been repaired by our Chief Engineer, George Spataccino. We appreciate you choosing our property, thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Paul Tomasetti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Excellent hotel, highly recommendable for everybody who wish to stay in a hotel. What I like most is the kitchen and laundry room, which gives you the ability to cook and laundry your clothes, very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, PA, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel was spotless and the evening meal which was complimentary was delicious! The staff was warm and inviting. I very easily felt at home. I was surprised that they had a choice of white and red wine and two different types of beer to compliment the evening meal. Who wonderful, I was able to enjoy my meal and have a relaxing drink as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Esther B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a crumby hotel, poorly kept and poorly managed. They over billed me on multiple occasions. I couldn't even get a cart or anyone to help me when I checked out after having to stay there for two months. Furthermore, the place is filled with stink bugs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank htilsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paultomasetti, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Hello Guest,

I appreciate your time earlier this week to personally speak directly to me about what you have reported regarding your experience with us. I regret that we were unable to live up to your expectations over the last several months that you chose to live with us.

As I communicated personally to you during our telephone conversation, we disagree with what you have reported to be your experience. It is a fact that our Director of Sales, Stacia Confer, did personally deliver a luggage cart to your room at 7:15am on the morning of your departure. At that time she personally offered to assist you, at which you chose to close your guest room door on her. I personally inspected your room, along with other members of management and our pest control vendor after your departure when we reviewed your posting and found absolutely no evidence of “stink bugs” in your suite. In addition, a “stink bug” problem has never been an issue at our property over the last 4 years which I have personally managed it. Additionally, in reviewing our records and completing an investigation with our team, I found at no time during the last couple months you ever reported a “stink bug” problem in your room to any of our team members. Lastly, I personally reviewed in detail your finalized bill and you were only charged the agreed upon rate for the nights you stayed with us.

Your feedback has been shared with our entire team. We do work very hard to deliver on an overall experience that exceeds each of our guests expectations.

Best Regards,

Paul Tomasetti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
0.2 mi away
The Desmond Hotel Malvern
7.5 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
Address: 12 E. Swedesford Road, Malvern, PA 19355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Malvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Philadelphia / Great Valley Hotel Malvern
Homewood Suites Malvern
Hilton Malvern
Homewood Malvern
Malvern Hilton
Malvern Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing