We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality for the value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The digital check-in was easy to use, and allowed me to identify the room for my stay. The room was well maintained and ready for my use when I arrived. Also, the bed was comfortable and there was no road noise...so, had a great night sleep!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

The staff at this hotel really go out of their way to ensure your stay is worry free. The dinners were amazing and were very satisfying. Lots of variety and good quality. There is a hot tub, pool and the accommodations are very pretty.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was my first stay at a Homewood suites. The trip for 3 days for business. All in all I found the rooms to be very comfortable and clean with plush and clean bedding. We ended up running out of conference space at our local office and added one of the meeting rooms for nominal fee. Breakfast was tasty and well done with a nice selection of hot and cold items. Dinner was complimentary and included wine/beer. It was done the same way as breakfast and I found it to be quite tasty. What really tipped my opinion was that the manager made a point to observe who was drinking what offered up the last of the wine they had opened.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M_J_explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Staff very friendly and willing to help/give suggestions on where to eat/things to see. Breakfast had a nice variety. Rooms clean and comfortable. In our room the bathroom was located in the bedroom (not convenient when traveling with a person who sleeps on the sofa bed). this hotel offers dinner Monday thru Thursday. We stayed on the 4th of July(Friday) but the menu on the refrigerator looked pretty good Definitely Hilton quality

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was a nice place to stay for a few days. The main room has a full kitchen with a small table, sofa (not sure if it was sofa bed), chairs, ottoman and television. Very compacted, but yet roomy enough. Two fold out doors separated the bedroom and bathroom areas. There were 2 large closets in the bedroom area, and the beds were comfy. The bathroom holds tub/shower and toilet only, with the vanity/sink directly outside in the far end of the bedroom area. Included with the stay were breakfasts, reception, and dinner M-TH. Found everything here to our satisfaction and would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkabout90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This Homewood Suites is always clean, staff is friendly and competent and the breakfast is excellent. It is closest to our family members. With a Wegman's very close by, we can get the groceries needed as well as eat in their restaurant. This complements the hotel experience completely.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Came with friends for a girls trip. Front desk service and all other staff we encountered was wonderful. Breakfast was good and about level we expected. The room however was not as clean as I expected. There was hair on the bathroom floor and the kitchen didn't seem wiped down that well. My least favorite thing was the small pillows on the bed. No matter how many I tried to put together it made sleeping awkward. The beds were ok but not most comfortable. Good location. Not in a super busy area.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ktkidsmhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Desmond Hotel Malvern
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley

Address: 12 E. Swedesford Road, Malvern, PA 19355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Malvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range: £90 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Philadelphia / Great Valley Hotel Malvern
Homewood Suites Malvern
Hilton Malvern
Homewood Malvern
Malvern Hilton
Malvern Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing