We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly help”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2013

My wife & I stayed 2 nights at this motel, paid for a 1 bedroom suite was given a 2 bedroom suite for the same price. The free breakfast was good, large selection. Free wi-fi, free dvd player in room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpeted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel when you were in the Malvern area. I’m happy to hear that we were able to upgrade your suite type, and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We are working to make it even better, so please come back to visit us again soon! Michelle Fones, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

Back when this property was a Staybridge, I was told it was going to go through a major renovation - which it desperately needs. I stay here because my company puts me here - NO MORE. There are too many other, BETTER options, for the price, so please, as my lead line says, don't waste your time. The rooms have not been updated since the 1990's and I shutter to think what is living on the upholstery and carpet that has been around since then. The televisions, big old fat tube televisions with bad pictures and horrible sound, no longer get good reception or even the stations that are listed on the channel card in the room. The remotes don't work either. The "artwork", bolted to the wall (why anyone would want to steal it is beyond me) has been there since the 90's as well. The complimentary breakfast was: empty buffet containers and a non working three legged toaster. A juice machine that didn't dispence juice - overall, a JOKE. The wireless internet is nonexistent and when I complained, I was told that there was a router in each building so...it MUST be me. Oh, and the renovation that had been scheduled has now been put on hold...indefinitely. Poor customer service, at best, and we had to pay the corporate rate for this fleabag which is $139.00 per night!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBruton1984, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I want to assure you that Sonesta ES Suites Malvern is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay. I trust we can regain your confidence in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My sister's family and I stayed here for a wedding in Malvern. It was comfortable and very spacious - the 4 of us were in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. There was a kitchenette and free internet too. It was very reasonably priced also.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oh_mikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

Sonesta's takeover of the Staybtidge Suites has not gone well so far. The front desk person was less than enthusiastic about my arrival. The breakfast was disorganized and not well stocked. The staff couldn't keep up with the demands of the guests.
The property is full of Dry-rot. The door to our suite had previously been kick in and the strick and hinge screws are coming out. We had to put our valuables and regular luggage back in our car while we were away for the day for fear our room would be broken into.
One would have expect better from Sonesta!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoloTraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I stayed here for a month while I trained for a new job. As a hotel, has good and bad points. The front office people are not all that professional. The free breakfast is pretty poor. The rooms are comfortable and adequately stocked with kitchen supplies, but no Teflon. The air conditioning is excellent. They have a convenience store with unhealthy snacks, beer, wine, and some frozen tv dinners. The grounds are pretty and fairly quiet. Parking spaces are adequate. The laundry services are free. It's acceptably safe here for kids. There is a basketball court. The swimming pool is clean and its temperature is OK.

That being said, the location is great. The train station is close. The neighborhood is beautiful. Wegman's Market across the street is wondrous -- baked goods, excellent produce, large organic food section, great prepared meals. There is a lovely bike trail next to the hotel (although bike rentals are not easily available, but I walked the trail almost daily). Philadelphia is an easy drive away. Gas stations and ATMs are nearby. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Upstairs might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadySkiMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear LadySkiMD,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. I am pleased that overall you liked your room accommodation and decided to stay with us in the future. Our location is an easy access with its proximity to commercial establishments and area attractions. I apologize you found our front office staff not that professional. We want our guest to have a pleasant and professional experience when interacting with our staff. I am sorry for the quality of breakfast served during your stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

What a well-kept and comfortable resort! Set amidst a beautiful forest, this Staybridge offers lots of awesome perks, like complimentary internet, laundry, breakfast, and an evening reception from Monday to Thursday. The friendly staff is yet another reason to make this a destination worth visiting. All this and a great value as well!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in or near the main building. If the weather is nice, ask for one that faces the fore...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiastur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This is a slightly older staybridge although I believe it's leaving the group in August 2012. It has a few blocks of rooms and external corridors which is different to the others we've stayed at. It has all the usual facilities, in suite kitchen, free guest laundry, gym etc. We stayed on Thursday night and they had the 'sundowner' buffet of philly steak and soft drinks which was really nice. The girl on the front desk could have been friendlier but maybe she was having a bad day?? Good overall

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TANYA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
0.7 mi away
The Desmond Hotel Malvern
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Malvern

Address: 20 Morehall Rd, Malvern, PA 19355-1723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Malvern
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range: £107 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Malvern 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the all new Sonesta ES Suites in Malvern, PA! We are located in the heart of Great Valley near historic Valley Forge in beautiful Chester County. The Sonesta ES Suites Malvern is a completely reimagined all suite hotel with all the services of a traditional hotel, but with a residential feel. We are the ideal hotel whether you are staying for one night, or for an extended stay. Our suites are unparalleled, with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms, private bedrooms with bath, and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Conveniently located near Siemens, Wyeth, Unisys, SunGardHE and many more area corporations. If you are wondering what to do in your downtime, we are minutes from the King of Prussia Mall - a shoppers paradise, Valley Forge National Park and the QVC Studio, where you can go for a tour! Our proximity to several colleges such as Villanova, Penn State Great Valley, Immaculata & West Chester Universities is one more reason that the Sonesta ES Suites Malvern is the ideal Great Valley hotel choice for business, pleasure, relocation and relaxation. Please stop in for a tour of our beautiful new accommodations, well appointed meeting rooms and unique services. We hope you'll join us at the Sonesta ES Suites Malvern for your next Great Valley stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Malvern Hotel Malvern
Malvern Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing