We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much improved but not perfect yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Much improved but not perfect yet!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at this property before and have always been disappointed. It was a run down thread bear hotel with no redeeming value other than being close to my Son's family. Well this time we were pleasantly surprised as the property was entirely renovated. Beautifully appointed lobby and room. Very modern and elegant. Well done Sonesta.

Having said all this it's time to improve the breakfast. The setup was very Avant Garde but the food was cold and the help was disorganized.

Oh well I guess you can't have it all.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SoloTraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Solo Traveler, thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. I am happy to hear that you like the new rooms and lobby, we are very excited at the new product. We have just recently rolled out the breakfast again, hopefully we will have all the kinks worked out on your next visit. Regards, Michelle Fones General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    118
    33
    17
    6
See reviews for
212
34
18
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westminster
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our first stay at the Sonesta brand but we will be staying again. We stayed at 4 different locations some were being remodeled but ALL of the staff were great and accomodating during the remodel. The hotels that were finished being remodeled were amazing. i would recommend this hotel over every other hotel I have stayed in. GREAT FAMILY SUITES!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Jacquelyn, I'm so glad to hear that you are a Sonesta fan! And a big thank you for the terrific recommendation!! We know there are a lot of hotel choices out there, and appreciate you choosing us. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Michelle Fones General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very spacious & comfortable. I m a travel pass holder which sold have enabled me to check out 3 hrs later than their normal checkout time of 11, however when I asked the desk, they informed me the latest I would be able to check out would be 1, which contradicts what they advertise, but aside from that I would strongly recommend sonata.... Excellent experience

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank Krina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Krina, Thank you for being a Travel Pass Member! The late checkout is a great benefit and we can provide up to 3 hours if we have the availability, I'm just sorry that we were sold out of your room type and could only allow until 1pm. I happy that you had such an excellent experience and sure hope that you come visit us again! Regards, Michelle Fones General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed only 1 night, as on route from New York to Washington. Our room had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a very big kitchen, pull out sofa et We were 2 adults and 4 children between 11 and 15. So ideal. Not that easy to find such a big room for 6 persons. Swimmingpool was also ok. Complimentary breakfast. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Ann, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback! It is nice to have room to spreadout when you are traveling, especially with teenagers. I'm glad you were able to try some of our amenities during your visit. Please come see us again. Regards, Michelle Fones General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The layout of the suites is fantastic. The beds are high quality and comfortable, as are the linens. The choice of materials is terrific and obviously easy to maintain because all was spotless. The TVs are great and there are plenty electrical outlets to charge all the family's devices.
We too stayed here for a lacrosse tournament and the only way they could make anything better is to serve breakfast starting at 6am for players!
The place was so good I was online to see what other Sonesta hotels we could stay at for tournaments, work, or family vacations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Cynthia, I was happy to read that you like our new beds and linen and found them so comfortable! I agree, with 3 TV's there is no arguing over what to watch when you are traveling with your family. We look forward to seeing you with the next tournament! Regards, Michelle Fones General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just renovated. Beautiful spacious rooms - we were the first to stay in our room. Large bedrooms, two baths and a great entertainment area with a large kitchen area. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hi Kimberley, thank you so much for the nice review! I'm so happy that you liked the newly renovated rooms - we are excited as well. Thanks for the recommendation and come see us again! Regards, Michelle Fones General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Newly renovated suites that are well kept and up to date. Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that has plenty of room with full kitchen. Booked several rooms for team members and everyone was satisfied. Price was great. Will definitely stay again


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello LAX Weekend, thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I am very happy to hear that you like the newly remodeled rooms and everyone enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you during the next tournament! Regards, Michelle Fones General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
0.7 mi away
The Desmond Hotel Malvern
7.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Malvern

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
Address: 20 Morehall Rd, Malvern, PA 19355-1723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Malvern
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Malvern 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the all new Sonesta ES Suites in Malvern, PA! We are located in the heart of Great Valley near historic Valley Forge in beautiful Chester County. The Sonesta ES Suites Malvern is a completely reimagined all suite hotel with all the services of a traditional hotel, but with a residential feel. We are the ideal hotel whether you are staying for one night, or for an extended stay. Our suites are unparalleled, with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms, private bedrooms with bath, and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Conveniently located near Siemens, Wyeth, Unisys, SunGardHE and many more area corporations. If you are wondering what to do in your downtime, we are minutes from the King of Prussia Mall - a shoppers paradise, Valley Forge National Park and the QVC Studio, where you can go for a tour! Our proximity to several colleges such as Villanova, Penn State Great Valley, Immaculata & West Chester Universities is one more reason that the Sonesta ES Suites Malvern is the ideal Great Valley hotel choice for business, pleasure, relocation and relaxation. Please stop in for a tour of our beautiful new accommodations, well appointed meeting rooms and unique services. We hope you'll join us at the Sonesta ES Suites Malvern for your next Great Valley stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Malvern Hotel Malvern
Malvern Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing