We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$170
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$143
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$188
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
356
129
37
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
129
37
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbasketball courtliving roomlots of spacemain buildinghome away from homegreat place to staybusiness tripshuttle servicegreat roompotatoesclean roomsvisiting familylacrosse tournamentfree breakfastyogurtdefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I am so impressed by the Sonesta ES in Malvern PA, I felt compelled to share the location.
I am a Platinum member of a hotel group and a gold member of another, so I have experience.

This property and especially the people who run it make it "home" away from home. Really!
The propety is attractive and clean on the outside - there is a lovely swimming pool, two large Weber grills for grilling, a sportscourt with basketball hoops, a deck with wrought iron tables and chairs.
The common space is uncommon. There is a library with books, lots of sitting space, clean and comfortable. There is breakfast service daily which incudes fresh eggs scrabbled or HB, asst of fresh fruit, hot fresh oatmeal and more and more. Several times a week there is a social 2 hrs in the evening where a variety of snack or small meals are served. Everything is good.

The staff which begins at the front desk are warm and helpful, The management is engaging,
The one bedroom - apt I call it is modern, clean comfortable including a full kitchen with full size refri, dishwasher stove and all the dishes pots and pans you need to go with it - and a great asst of glassware. I receive a light touch daily with my bed made and towels changed and a full cleaning weekly. Like the rest of the staff the jousekeepers anr wonderful.

Whether a night, a weekend or a several month stay like me, if you are in this area this is your place.

I don't work for the hotel, or tripadvisor, I am just a happy guest,

Fred W

Room Tip: They are all good, I prefer the second floor to the first
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi Fred, thank you so much for all the kind words and taking the time to provide such great detailed descriptions! I look forward to sharing this with the team. It’s a pleasure having you as a guest, and although you don't work for us, your kind words will. Best regards, Michelle Fones General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The suite I got had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living room and a kitchen. It was like a small apartment. I could literally live here if I had to without issue.

The air condition was ice cold. I actually had to turn it down (make it warmer) in order not to freeze. That's a good thing. Usually ACs are weak and anemic in a lot of hotels.

My only complaint was the funiture. The suite is furnished with a vinyl couch and chair. Cloth would be much more comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear John, you can come live with us anytime - many guests do! We did get all new AC units and its been nice and cool this summer. I appreciate your feedback on the furniture and will forward it to our design team. Thanks for review and come visit us again soon! Regards, Michelle Fones General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

There were quite a few glitches with this hotel stay because of the construction that was going on. It was just one of those bad luck stays where anything that could have gone wrong did. However, the general manager Michelle went to great lengths to make up for the inconveniences. Gabby at the front desk was also just fantastic and over the top helpful and sweet. Despite the glitches, the suite was comfortable and very clean, and the beds were lovely, and we were not even in a renovated room. The toiletries at SS are off the charts great. And having basically a little apartment with a kitchen is fantastic for a long term stay. Malvern is a bit out of the way if you want to experience Philly proper, but with the fab staff, value and space it is so worth it. Having a big supermarket across the street is very cool as well. I can only imagine how awesome this SS is with renovation complete.

Room Tip: Second floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Suzanne, I remember your stay, you were here during a very busy time during our renovations! I'm sorry you had to deal with all of the challenges, but we appreciated your patience as we tried to work through them with you. I agree, Gabi is terrific, and I'm happy to hear that she made such a difference in your stay. Thank you so much for your feedback! Regards, Michelle Fones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at this property before and have always been disappointed. It was a run down thread bear hotel with no redeeming value other than being close to my Son's family. Well this time we were pleasantly surprised as the property was entirely renovated. Beautifully appointed lobby and room. Very modern and elegant. Well done Sonesta.

Having said all this it's time to improve the breakfast. The setup was very Avant Garde but the food was cold and the help was disorganized.

Oh well I guess you can't have it all.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank SoloTraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Solo Traveler, thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. I am happy to hear that you like the new rooms and lobby, we are very excited at the new product. We have just recently rolled out the breakfast again, hopefully we will have all the kinks worked out on your next visit. Regards, Michelle Fones General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our first stay at the Sonesta brand but we will be staying again. We stayed at 4 different locations some were being remodeled but ALL of the staff were great and accomodating during the remodel. The hotels that were finished being remodeled were amazing. i would recommend this hotel over every other hotel I have stayed in. GREAT FAMILY SUITES!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Jacquelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Jacquelyn, I'm so glad to hear that you are a Sonesta fan! And a big thank you for the terrific recommendation!! We know there are a lot of hotel choices out there, and appreciate you choosing us. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Michelle Fones General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews