We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed at the Sonesta last year on the way to the beach and loved it, so we stayed there again this year and again we were very pleased. They have much of the remodeling done but even when they were working on the remaining rooms, there was no disturbances. We were in a new room and thought the décor was pleasant and relaxing. Even our six year old commented on how nice it was. We were in a 2 bedroom suite and had plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 children. We had the pool to ourselves and the kids loved it, even though it was only 78 degrees they stayed in all afternoon. The breakfast was pretty good, but they took away the waffles. Probably too messy because I've seen how people leave the area around the waffle machine. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that the price went up quite a bit. You could get basic wifi but had to pay for upgrade. All in all, we would stay there again

Room Tip: I would want a ground floor room as there are no elevators that I was aware of and I walked around t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Sharon, thank you for staying again! I'm happy to hear that the whole family likes the newly renovated rooms and public space. Sorry about the waffles, hopefully there were enough other options to keep everyone full. We look forward to your next visit! Regards, Michelle Fones General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel was a fantastic stay, except for the breakfast food. The rooms were outstanding. Well equipped, very comfortable beds, good flat panel TV's in the main area and in each bedroom. The suite had an adequate kitchen with the essentials that you need. No complaints there. Around the pool and scattered elsewhere, there were tables and chairs to host small gatherings and good times. The only complaint was with the breakfast buffet. It was out of supply most of the time. You couldn't find a bowl most of the mornings I visited, and you often had to wait on plates to get washed. The eggs, sausage, and bacon were ok when they had them, but you often had to wait a long while before they brought it out. It was frustrating and while it didn't ruin our stay, it did leave a lasting unfavorable memory. Sonesta, if you fix that problem, you'll have a great operation worthy of another stay. I hope you do.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaxDadOf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear LaxDadof3, I am happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay! I'm sorry to hear about your experience during breakfast. I will pass on this feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. As a dad of 3, I know how busy you must be and we sure do appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Michelle Fones General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I am so impressed by the Sonesta ES in Malvern PA, I felt compelled to share the location.
I am a Platinum member of a hotel group and a gold member of another, so I have experience.

This property and especially the people who run it make it "home" away from home. Really!
The propety is attractive and clean on the outside - there is a lovely swimming pool, two large Weber grills for grilling, a sportscourt with basketball hoops, a deck with wrought iron tables and chairs.
The common space is uncommon. There is a library with books, lots of sitting space, clean and comfortable. There is breakfast service daily which incudes fresh eggs scrabbled or HB, asst of fresh fruit, hot fresh oatmeal and more and more. Several times a week there is a social 2 hrs in the evening where a variety of snack or small meals are served. Everything is good.

The staff which begins at the front desk are warm and helpful, The management is engaging,
The one bedroom - apt I call it is modern, clean comfortable including a full kitchen with full size refri, dishwasher stove and all the dishes pots and pans you need to go with it - and a great asst of glassware. I receive a light touch daily with my bed made and towels changed and a full cleaning weekly. Like the rest of the staff the jousekeepers anr wonderful.

Whether a night, a weekend or a several month stay like me, if you are in this area this is your place.

I don't work for the hotel, or tripadvisor, I am just a happy guest,

Fred W

Room Tip: They are all good, I prefer the second floor to the first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi Fred, thank you so much for all the kind words and taking the time to provide such great detailed descriptions! I look forward to sharing this with the team. It’s a pleasure having you as a guest, and although you don't work for us, your kind words will. Best regards, Michelle Fones General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The suite I got had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living room and a kitchen. It was like a small apartment. I could literally live here if I had to without issue.

The air condition was ice cold. I actually had to turn it down (make it warmer) in order not to freeze. That's a good thing. Usually ACs are weak and anemic in a lot of hotels.

My only complaint was the funiture. The suite is furnished with a vinyl couch and chair. Cloth would be much more comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear John, you can come live with us anytime - many guests do! We did get all new AC units and its been nice and cool this summer. I appreciate your feedback on the furniture and will forward it to our design team. Thanks for review and come visit us again soon! Regards, Michelle Fones General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

There were quite a few glitches with this hotel stay because of the construction that was going on. It was just one of those bad luck stays where anything that could have gone wrong did. However, the general manager Michelle went to great lengths to make up for the inconveniences. Gabby at the front desk was also just fantastic and over the top helpful and sweet. Despite the glitches, the suite was comfortable and very clean, and the beds were lovely, and we were not even in a renovated room. The toiletries at SS are off the charts great. And having basically a little apartment with a kitchen is fantastic for a long term stay. Malvern is a bit out of the way if you want to experience Philly proper, but with the fab staff, value and space it is so worth it. Having a big supermarket across the street is very cool as well. I can only imagine how awesome this SS is with renovation complete.

Room Tip: Second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Suzanne, I remember your stay, you were here during a very busy time during our renovations! I'm sorry you had to deal with all of the challenges, but we appreciated your patience as we tried to work through them with you. I agree, Gabi is terrific, and I'm happy to hear that she made such a difference in your stay. Thank you so much for your feedback! Regards, Michelle Fones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at this property before and have always been disappointed. It was a run down thread bear hotel with no redeeming value other than being close to my Son's family. Well this time we were pleasantly surprised as the property was entirely renovated. Beautifully appointed lobby and room. Very modern and elegant. Well done Sonesta.

Having said all this it's time to improve the breakfast. The setup was very Avant Garde but the food was cold and the help was disorganized.

Oh well I guess you can't have it all.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank SoloTraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Solo Traveler, thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. I am happy to hear that you like the new rooms and lobby, we are very excited at the new product. We have just recently rolled out the breakfast again, hopefully we will have all the kinks worked out on your next visit. Regards, Michelle Fones General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our first stay at the Sonesta brand but we will be staying again. We stayed at 4 different locations some were being remodeled but ALL of the staff were great and accomodating during the remodel. The hotels that were finished being remodeled were amazing. i would recommend this hotel over every other hotel I have stayed in. GREAT FAMILY SUITES!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Jacquelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Jacquelyn, I'm so glad to hear that you are a Sonesta fan! And a big thank you for the terrific recommendation!! We know there are a lot of hotel choices out there, and appreciate you choosing us. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Michelle Fones General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Desmond Hotel Malvern
7.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
886 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Warner
Hotel Warner
#1 of 7 in West Chester
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Malvern

Address: 20 Morehall Rd, Malvern, PA 19355-1723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Malvern
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range: £83 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Malvern 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the all new Sonesta ES Suites in Malvern, PA! We are located in the heart of Great Valley near historic Valley Forge in beautiful Chester County. The Sonesta ES Suites Malvern is a completely reimagined all suite hotel with all the services of a traditional hotel, but with a residential feel. We are the ideal hotel whether you are staying for one night, or for an extended stay. Our suites are unparalleled, with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms, private bedrooms with bath, and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Conveniently located near Siemens, Wyeth, Unisys, SunGardHE and many more area corporations. If you are wondering what to do in your downtime, we are minutes from the King of Prussia Mall - a shoppers paradise, Valley Forge National Park and the QVC Studio, where you can go for a tour! Our proximity to several colleges such as Villanova, Penn State Great Valley, Immaculata & West Chester Universities is one more reason that the Sonesta ES Suites Malvern is the ideal Great Valley hotel choice for business, pleasure, relocation and relaxation. Please stop in for a tour of our beautiful new accommodations, well appointed meeting rooms and unique services. We hope you'll join us at the Sonesta ES Suites Malvern for your next Great Valley stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Malvern Hotel Malvern
Malvern Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing