We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been nicer!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been nicer!”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Staff, location and amenities were all excellent. We were here for an immaculata college reunion ..the rate was exceptional given the lovely accommodations which included the breakfast which normally would have been 8.99 or 9.99.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    60
    13
    14
    2
See reviews for
43
18
15
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
exton pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Me and my husband wanted a nice get away, although the courtyard in Malvern is only a few miles from where we live, it is always great to get away from the hustle and bustle of everything.
We have stayed here a few times before as the service here is fantastic.I wanted to give a special thanks to Andrew the front desk associate for going above and beyond to make our stay a bit more enjoyable. The offer to lite the fireplace outside for us was so unexpected and very appreciated THANK YOU ANDREW!!!! for making our hotel stay even greater than expected.We really appreciated the jesture.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia S, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Thank you for your kind words about Andrew. I have shared this with him and he was thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again when you are looking for a place to get away.

Warm Regards,
Cynthia Smoyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We have stayed in the hotel many times over the past 6 years. In the past, we have encountered both very wonderful staff and management and some not so accommodating staff members. But any issues unresolved by staff members were resolved by management and we always left feeling good about our stay. Not this time. The supervisor we encountered was incredibly rude and was going out of her way to be unaccommodating. Essentially, she called me stupid for choosing to stay at this hotel and told me I was lucky to get anything since it was a reward stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linn317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia S, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
I would like to apologize that you did not receive the service that you have experienced in the past. We take great pride in ensuring that all of our guests have great stays and work really hard to everyone leaves feeling like they are appreciated and respected. I hope, the next time you are in town you will give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

rooms are clean, free WIFI, comfortable bed. No complimentary breakfast. cost about $10. very limited selection. I got more selections in other marriott hotels for free. And my room is facing a major road. traffic noise in the morning can wake me up

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kxz255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stayed 1 night for business. The staff was ready for me when I got there so check in was fast. I like this! The heater in the room was very loud. I mean really rattling/shaking loud. I hit it twice, then kicked it, then changed the settings and it still kept rattling. The room was clean and the area is quite, so the heater being loud ruined the experience. My fix was to get the room hot and shut it off until morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I travel to this area for business regularly although this was the first time I stayed at this hotel. My boss typically uses this one and since I was traveling with him and he had rented the car, I really had no say to be honest. First thing I noticed was the great customer service when I walked in the door. The folks are very helpful, friendly, and willing to do anything to make you feel comfortable. My hotel experience was not so great. When I got to my room I went to hang my clothes in the armoire and it smelled horribly of cheap perfume, almost like someone had spilled it. I hung my clothes throughout the room since I didn't want to smell like this at work and alerted the front desk. They assured me it would be taken care of the next day and although I believe they tried, it still stunk so bad that I never did hang my clothes in it. The heater in the room rattled all night while it was on so I never did use it and dealt with a cold room (highs were in the 30's outside). Every morning, around 5:30am, there was a horrible cafeteria smell waffling up through the vents that stunk the whole room up. This was very unpleasant and made me sick to my stomach. Lastly, the maids would bring put new soaps, lotions, shampoos, on the bathroom counter everyday even though I never used any of them. They just kept piling up on the counter which was more of an annoyance than inconvenience. Overall, there are much better choices in the area. I will never go back to this hotel for business travel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azray34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia S, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
I am so sorry that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We have never had a complaint about our closests before and I assure you I will look into this right away. I can understand the frustration that you must have felt having to hang your closets in other areas of the room.
I ask that if you chose to say here again, please contact me directly and I will personally guarantee a more than satisfactory stay with us.
Most Sincerely,
Cynthia Smoyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This is a wonderful hotel. Clean and spacious rooms, attentive staff and excellent breakfast in the morning. There is a fridge in a room and a microwave in a lobby. They also have a swimming pool and a small gym. In the evening you can easily order a meal from a nearby restaurant or simply stop by at Wegmans which is only 3 min drive. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
0.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
0.1 mi away
The Desmond Hotel Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
Address: 280 Old Morehall Road, Malvern, PA 19355
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Malvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern is centrally located among hotels in Malvern, PA, just outside of Philadelphia and the Brandywine Valley. Set among scenic landscapes and historic attractions, this hotel provides easy access to the Valley Forge National Park, Longwood Gardens and Downtown Philadelphia. Business travelers will enjoy the quick commute to the Great Valley Corporate Center and United Sports Training Center. Guests will be welcomed by friendly staff to a modern lobby highlighted by the touch-screen GoBoard(R) displaying local traffic, weather, and dining information. The spacious guest rooms feature stylish décor and high-tech amenities including HD TVs with premium cable and free WiFi. Maintain you workout routine in the 24-hour fitness center, take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool, and unwind as you watch the sunset by the fireplace on the outdoor patio. Whatever your speed, our spaces have what you need, right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Courtyard Malvern Great Valley Hotel Malvern
Malvern Courtyard
Malvern Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing