We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manheim
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Manheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We go to the Lebanon Blue Mountain Festival each year and search for a good place to stay for a night or two. We have had some bad experiences in the past with "roach coach lodging". This year our regular places were sold out around labor day and we found a vacancy on line for this Hampton Inn. We were pleasantly surprised as the rooms had everything you could want but best of all everything was clean. It didn't leave that "motel smell "on our clothes either. The buffet breakfast included made it all worthwhile and we would go back next time we are in that area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jerseyman_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights, August 26th and August 27th. We were happy that we did our research on trip advisor and found a respectable hotel with realistic prices for our expectations. We had decided to go to Hershey Park for a last minute getaway before school started back up and didn't want to spend the ridiculous prices of the hotels closer to the park. We were only 20 scenic minutes from the park and conservatively spent one hundred dollars less a night ($129 for Saturday and Sunday night, It would have been $149 a night if we weren't flexible and stayed Friday and Saturday nights instead). So check off peak days for lower rates if you are flexible. The staff was extremely helpful, inviting, and happy.

Our room was clean and did NOT smell at all! It didn't even have the tell tale stale smoke smell. So we were very happy with the room (2nd floor). We stayed at the Hershey Lodge a couple of years back and our room was much better than our room there and a whole lot cheaper. The first thing we usually do before putting our luggage down is check the bathroom. We were happy to see that it was clean and well stocked. It had a neo corner sink with granite counter top and a brushed nickel faucet. The floor was cream tiled and the shower was powerful with the shower head above our heads. There were 2 double beds to accommodate our family, a nice flat screen TV and the rug was clean in the room and the hallway with no stains or rips anywhere to be found. We did see were someone mentioned the fact that there is no fan in the bathroom, well there isn't, and the bathroom takes some time to clear up after a shower but it really didn't bother us. There is a little vent that probably works like a positive pressure system for the whole building. We also saw the "motion sensor" mentioned in another post for the temperature control. Our room never got warm, it was cool the whole night, and in fact it can get cold if you keep it low. We were comfortable with it set at 74 degrees and never had an issue with whatever the motion sensor was supposed to be doing. The key cards worked flawlessly, the elevators were bright and well maintained and the Wi-Fi service had a good signal and was very fast. There was an outdoor pool and patio that was clean and inviting. There is no indoor pool. There is a coin operated washer and dryer on the premise. There are well maintained and clean soda and ice machines on each floor at the elevators. They are well lit and open to the elevator area. There is always coffee available in the lobby.

We have become accustomed to the free breakfast in the morning. It was a good breakfast with many choices. The kids really liked the Belgium waffle station. We did find that on Sunday morning (and probably Saturday morning) it gets really busy at breakfast (crazy). Breakfast is served from 6am to 10am daily. It is a good idea to get there early. But if you can't, don't worry there is plenty of food to go around. The hotel itself shares a traffic signal with the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire and is just feet from the Pennsylvania Turnpike exit 266.

We would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone and we would definitely stay here again. :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Disp158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on the way to New York City.
The hotel was in a great position where we could enjoy the rural tranquility. Geese were greeted when we arrived at the hotel parking so i had to drive very carefully.
Lobby staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was very good. Breakfast area was quite large and well-organized and breakfast was a large supply of.
Shopping and restaurants was about a 15 minute drive from the hotel, but there was also some local restaurants too. There could be something else near to the hotel, but we didn't have time to explore.
Pennsylvania turnpike (Interstate 76) was near to the hotel and you could hear the noise to room, but it didn´t bother us.
The hotel has small and a nice outdoor swimming pool where you could relax.
We recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaatainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Front Desk to Housekeeping eveyone was pleasant and with smiles.
The rooms were spotless and the beds very comfortable.
Very good location, not far from the turnpike and right off route 72.
The breakfast had everything, fresh fruit, waffles, eggs, yogurt and different breads.
A very Relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreammj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The air conditioner is tied to a motion sensor. If you don't move, the air conditioner shuts off. So this means when you sleep the air conditioner shuts off. I spent my first and last night here. Got awake every hour because the room became too hot. Got up and moved around until the motion sensor turned the air back on, then slept for another hour. Finally had to give-up. When the air conditioner is off, the noise from the Turnpike, other rooms and the in-room refrigerator become loud noise.

It is a shame management pulls this cheap trick. The hotel has some nice features, but what difference do those make if you can't sleep? Other energy savers for this hotel include luke-warm water for the shower. Apparently the housekeeping staff believe in saving energy because I found stray hairs all over the bathroom; a long black hair was draped over my bathroom faucet.

Room Tip: This place is right on the Pennsylvania Turnpike, so be sure to get a room as far from that as possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAMan804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed here for a multi-family, multi-venue trip to Hershey Park and Dutch Wonderland. They were easily able to accommodate our special requests to be near one another, and the price was so amazing, I was afraid the place would be an awful dump. We were thrilled! It was easy to find right off the turnpike, was perfectly between the two parks (about thirty minutes to either one), but more importantly was spotless, modern, in good repair, and had wonderful amenities. The absolute best part is the breakfast. They say "hot" breakfast, which usually means some microwave oatmeal and powdered eggs. We were there for three nights, and other than the fresh oatmeal with multiple toppings and make-your-own waffles, we never ate the same hot foods twice! And the breakfast hostess, Noreen, got to know us by name and made everyone in the place feel welcome and at home, despite many very demanding guests. The only downside was the pool, which is beautiful and modern, but needs some repair and cleaning, but not enough to drive us away. We WILL stay again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank mesamiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Our daughter's soccer team had a tournament nearby and this hotel made the weekend perfect! The girls loved the pool, and the parents loved the outside seating area to relax and socialize. The staff was very accommodating and hospitable. The fresh mint tea and cookies were a sweet treat in the afternoon. The breakfast was delicious with a variety of choices. The breakfast area felt like home and the seating area was spacious. Our large group went to dine at a local restaurant on Saturday evening, and to our surprise the hotel staff called ahead for us. We arrived at the restaurant and had a private room for 20 waiting for us! Overall, a great stay!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manheim
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Manheim - Lebanon
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
7.3 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
345 reviews
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 7 in Manheim
80 reviews
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manheim

Address: 2764 Lebanon Rd, Manheim, PA 17545-8776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Manheim
Price Range: £90 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manheim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Manheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manheim Hotel Manheim
Manheim Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Manheim PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing