We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some quality control”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manheim
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Manheim
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Needs some quality control”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. The room was good except for some water damage above the shower head. The daytime staff was excellent and very helpful. Now the unacceptable: The business center had two printers. Both were very low on ink and I was unable to print important documents. They had no new ink cartridges and apparently have not for some time. On our 2nd night we decided to use the guest laundry. The night clerk would not or could not provide quarters for the dryer. This hotel is not close to any store to get change and the clerk suggested no where. When we did get quarters turned out the dryer did not work. We overheard another guest complain and turns out the clerk knew the dryer was not drying. We ended up leaving the hotel without being able to print important documents and a suitcase full of wet clothes. The unacceptable at this hotel can be easily remedied but for the price you pay there should be better quality control.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PapyCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    161
    76
    31
    24
See reviews for
240
152
41
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

if traveling across pa or visiting hershey/pa dutch country, this is an excellent option. hotel is brand-spanking new with super clean, quiet rooms and very friendly/helpful staff.nice places to eat in beautiful nearby towns. place you always hope you stumble upon on long road trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bruce t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I travel a lot for work and this was the first time I stayed at this hotel. I was not happy with my stay. I found body hair on the toilet and in the shower on my first night stay on 5/19/14. I returned the following week and found hair again in my shower on 5/26/14. On my final stay on 5/28/14 no hair but the rooms appear to more rundown than what I have experienced at other Hampton Inns. Needless to say I do not think I will be back. The cost for the rooms is too much to pay for the quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to stay that had easy access to the turnpike and other major highways nearby. It has the feel of a newer place and a spacious lobby area with a nice breakfast setup.

The rates are very reasonable and we will be back again.

Super friendly place with the usual Hampton Inn amenities.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ppaintguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National Park, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here in May. This is a very nice hotel in The Hampton chain. We were there for the PA Wine & Food Fest. which is across the street from this motel. A very nice large property. We had a very nice check in and our room was large, well kept with very nice comfortable beds. The bathroom was clean & neat. The front desk was very helpful with our laptop connection. The pool was not ready yet. They had a very nice outside area to walk around and an area to sit outside. The only problem we had was the breakfast area was crowed and the food was not replenished quickly enough. Overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank JoeSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed the nice outdoor area surrounding the hotel that included a duck pond and walking path & patio/pool area where we ate breakfast. Had to close bathroom door @ night so not to hear the ventilation noise. AC rattled sometimes. Hard mattress & noisy tub floor were noticed by my spouse but didn't bother me. Maid knocked on our door even though we had DND out then never came back 2nd day to freshen our room while we were out. Enjoyed comp cookies in lobby & it was a treat to have a 12Noon checkout! A few annoyances we had to endure during our 2 night stay otherwise it was enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nibork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My reservation was for 3 nights, I got turfed out after one. The receptionist was very unhelpful, she took my number and promised the manager would call me next day instead of contacting her that evening. She did not help in finding new lodging and of course the manager never called me. They put me on the second floor instead of the first as I had specified and made no effort to placate me, never greeted me as a Hilton Honors member.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your time with us. The reason why we send reservation confirmations via e-mail is to ensure there aren't any discrepancies with your upcoming itinerary.
The reservation details that were e-mailed directly to you would have shown that we honored the check in and check out date according to how it was booked. We can not always guarantee that there will be any cancellations incase you have a request of wanting to stay an extra night. We do try our very best to suggest alternative lodging options incase we can not meet your request and I will address this review with the agent that you came in contact with and see why they did not assist you further with this issue. As far as room location, we can not always guarantee a specific floor or room location due to almost being sold out every night. If you would please contact me directly, I will be more than happy to further discuss your stay with you and see how we can better assist you in the future. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manheim
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Manheim - Lebanon
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
7.3 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in Manheim
69 reviews
8.6 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
306 reviews
13.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manheim

Property: Hampton Inn Manheim
Address: 2764 Lebanon Rd, Manheim, PA 17545-8776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Manheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manheim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Manheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manheim Hotel Manheim
Manheim Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Manheim PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing