We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm clean cozy accomidations with great breakfast.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dutch Pride Guest House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dutch Pride Guest House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 11 Manheim B&B and Inns
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Warm clean cozy accomidations with great breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

We were looking for a place to stay in Manheim. But there were no reliable "hotels" so we tried the Dutch Pride. While the Dutch Pride was a little bit more than we hoped to pay for accommodations on our business trip it was well worth the money! The hosts, MaryJane and Roy, were very warm and friendly and didn't miss a detail. The next morning's breakfast was delicious. The room/suite was cozy yet spacious with tea, hot chocolate, or coffee at our disposal. The house is in a quiet section of this quiet Lancaster County town and so sleep was a dream. Oh, and they had wireless as well.

My wife and I highly recommend this place for anyone coming to Lancaster. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nburkeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manheim, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

My husband and I had the great pleasure of staying at the Dutch Pride. It was just what we needed to relax and enjoy each other. It was a wonderful stay. Peaceful, private, CLEAN, and beautiful. The couple who owns the Dutch Pride couldn't be any nicer and they were wonderful to get to know. The service was just wonderful and the whole experience was GREAT. I would highly recommend the Dutch Pride to anyone. This is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast and I believe you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SecondWeddingnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

My husband and I have been staying at Dutch Pride Bed & Breakfast for the last 9 years. Mary Jane and Roy make you feel very welcome. After spending 9 years we feel like we have a second home. They know the area around them and can point you in the right direction with whatever it is you are looking to do. Lots to do in and around the area. Not far from Hershey or Lancaster. The breakfast that is served in the morning will leave you full for the day. Mary Jane is a great cook. Both Mary Jane & Roy are wonderful people. My husband and I both highly recommend Dutch Pride. You won't be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancysteve02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

If you are looking to stay at a bed and breakfast with the option of having your own kithcen for a reasonable value, this is it. So let me start with the pros. The price was unbeatable. Hotels were booked, and anything with a kitchen was asking for over $200 a night. When I spoke to Mary Jane she offered me a deal I couldn't refuse at less than $100 a night. We stayed in the Anniversary Suite which is normally two bedrooms, but she locked one off for us. We had a kitchen, and the fridge was stocked with drinks and water at no extra charge. That was so nice! We had a nice sized living room with a desk area filled with local attraction brochures and maps. Free Wi-fi or plug into the network with an ethernet cable they provide. They really thought of everything and more. Mary Jane cooked us up such a big breakfast that sometimes you wanted to skip lunch. By the way, her shoo fly pie is more delicious than Plain & Fancy's. Poor Roy had an ear infection and was feeling under the weather, and I had my 5 year old son with me. They were very gracious though and never scolded David, although it would have been ok by me if they had. They were truly gracious and such an example of godly hospitality.

There is a coin operated laundromat within walking distance. Lititz is the next town over. There is a supermarket and CVS within a few miles of the house.

Manheim is a bit away from the main drag (Rt. 30) where most of the attractions are near, but it is between Hershey and Lancaster, so the travel time to Hershey is less. It took us about 30 minutes to get to Dutch Wonderland because of construction. Also, while their home is in a community, their street is a well-traveled and a few mornings I woke to hear some trucks traveling past. But to be fair, I am a light sleeper after 3am, and the slightest click would wake me. The beds themselves were very comfortable. In light of the overall value though, these issues were minor to me.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank revmom2david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

I just would like to say, staying at the Dutch Pride B & B, was a welcome home experience. Mary Jane and Roy could not have been any nicer to us, and the other guest. the breakfeast was to die for each morning. if your looking for a great b&b in Pa. I give the Dutch Pride B & B 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparky6681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

We went to Manheim for a soccer tournament. The owners offered to wash my daughters uniform while we took their suggestions for things to see. Had a great, hearty breakfast every morning and my daughter bragged that while others stayed at a hotel, "my mom got me a house." Truly a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank just4chickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

Roy and Mary Jane Sauder are the most gracious, accomodating, and hospitable innkeepers. The Inn itself is tastefully decorated, the rooms spacious and exceptionally clean. The area is very quiet, which makes their large back yard and enclosed porch the perfect place to relax. Mary Jane always has the mini fridge filled to the brim with cold drinks for you upon your arrival. Her gourmet breakfasts are more than enough to help you get through the day, and so very delicious and made with love. They will also make reservations for you to share a meal at an Amish Family home. This is our perfect get-a-way vacation spot.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manheim
2.4 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#3 of 7 in Manheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
4.1 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dutch Pride Guest House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dutch Pride Guest House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Dutch Pride Guest House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 53 N Penn St, Manheim, PA 17545-1428
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Manheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Dutch Pride Guest House Bed And Breakfast Manheim, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing