We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight in Manheim!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dutch Pride Guest House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 11 Manheim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Just spent the night with Mary Jane and Roy at the Dutch Pride B&B in Manheim. What a delightful experience. Our room was very large and beautifully decorated. Everything was charming and very clean. Mary Jane and Roy were welcoming and interesting. Made a great recommendation for dinner and provided an "over the top" breakfast the next morning. Price for the room was very fair. You won't be disappointed with a stay here!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mommadebhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Mary Jane and Roy are the perfect hosts. They welcome you to their home as if you were family. Accomodations were very nice and very clean! Breakfast was incredible! It was a joy to talk to both Mary Jane and Roy.
We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Gracious hosts, spacious room, spectacular breakfast. very quiet and a short walk to main business district. very nice screened porch area for a good read or just chilling out. if you're riding a bicycle this is right on the route with secure area for bike storage

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank joe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This had to be one of the best B&B experiences my husband and have ever had. The innkeepers Mary Jane and Roy are absolutely precious. The are perfect hosts. The house was lovely and beautifully decorated. This B&B really made you feel at home. It was spacious, cozy and comfy. We plan to stay there again and again. Love this place! :)

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were good ones; you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tevicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

When looking for lodging for the Renaissance Faire at Mt Hope Winery we came across this gem! With family in Lancaster County we had stayed in various places over the years, we will definitely be returning to this one! Mary Jane and Roy were awesome hosts and made us feel right at home! Breakfasts were delicious and the rooms fit our needs perfectly. It was a step back in time to what Penna Dutch hospitality is all about! Making connections to mutual acquaintances over the years was an extra bonus! By far the best getaway weekend we have ever had! A+++++++++

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My husband & I stayed at the Dutch Pride B&B at he July 2013. We flew in for my mother's 90th birthday. I called & e-mailed several B&B's in Pa., but Mary Jane was the only one to answer me in a timely manner. We have traveled all over the world, & have stayed in hostels to 5 star hotels (depending on what was available). But I can say that our stay at Dutch Pride B&B was the ultimate best!!!! We were treated as royalty. We thought that we would have a bedroom/bath only, what we got was 2 bedrooms, bath, living room, dining room and full kitchen, completely furnished. Anything & everything you could need was supplied. The breakfasts were fantastic, fresh fruit, rolls, main course, & even dessert, beverages. The house looks small from the outside, but huge inside. If you want extremely clean, quiet & very reasonable in price...don't walk, run & book reservations at the Dutch Pride B&B!!!! THE BEST WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN!!!! A++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAWN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We were visiting the area for a family reunion and stayed at the Dutch Pride Guest House along with 3 other family members. All of our rooms were very spacious, comfortable and clean; with all the comforts of home. Mary Jane and Roy were personable, gracious hosts and made us feel very welcome. Breakfasts were an absolute feast! Mary Jane is an excellent cook and Roy makes great coffee! It's obvious that Mary Jane and Roy love what they do. We highly recommend the Dutch Pride.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manheim hotels
4.1 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
402 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 7 in Manheim
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#4 of 7 in Manheim
687 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
175 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Manheim - Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dutch Pride Guest House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dutch Pride Guest House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 53 N Penn St, Manheim, PA 17545-1428
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Manheim
Price Range: £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Dutch Pride Guest House Bed And Breakfast Manheim, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing