We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, welcoming and peaceful”
Review of Airy Hill Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Airy Hill Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Manheim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 April 2011

My husband and I absolutely LOVED Airy Hills Bed and Breakfast. The food was amazing and I fell in love with the common area. The view and amount of sunshine in that room were fantastic, not to mention the super comfortable rocking chairs! We stayed in the Autumn Harvest Room, which has its own entrance to the house, so if you plan on staying out late I suggest that room. We enjoyed the trip to the Dairy Farm and seeing farm life in the morning. I would recommend this for families, couples, just about anyone! Mark and Hazel were gracious hosts and made us feel welcome immediately. We were sad to leave after only one night, we wanted more!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fantomin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Airy Hill Farm B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2011

Thank you, Marc and Hazel, for a wonderful weekend on your farm! We traveled with three families with altogether 6 young kids, and it was the perfect place to stay. The breakfast was delicious, the rooms were spacy and clean, the hot tub under the full moon was wonderful and the kids were so excited about all the animals. They fed the alpacas and Gail the minihorse, they gave milk to the calf, they gathered eggs from the hens and they held some of the lambs. Marc took us to the nearby dairy farm and gave the kids a ride with the tractor. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast farm to everybody!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karsten78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

My partner and I booked a one-night stay at the Airy Hill Farm B&B this past weekend and we can't wait to go back! We were worried that the snow/rain forecast would dampen our fun and ruin some of the plans we had made but innkeepers Mark and Hazel made sure that we didn't leave disappointed. They were warm, welcoming, kind, and it truly felt as if we were staying with family the entire time. If you love comfort, relaxation, natural beauty, farm animals, good food, and great conversation then Airy Hill is definitely the place for you. If you're looking for a romantic and quiet weekend with your spouse/partner, we recommend visiting Airy Hill during the winter months. Be sure to request a pie baking lesson; Hazel's shoo fly pie is delicious!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel102385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

We stayed at Airy Hills B&B for our son’s birthday and we had the best time ever. Mark and Hazel were fabulous. They were very friendly and made us feel at home. They went out of their way to make sure our son was happy and had a great birthday. My son really enjoyed picking the eggs the chickens had laid as well as feeding the sheep and walking the miniature horse to mention a few of the things that were available to do. Also, the breakfast was delicious and the portions were generous. Coffee, soft drinks and snacks was always available. Their home is beautiful and very clean and modern. I highly highly recommend and know that our family will be there again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_V35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

My husband, 11 year old daughter and I had a wonderful time at the Airy Hill Farm B&B. The location was great for touring Lancaster County, Hershey and surrounding areas. The hosts, Mark and Hazel, were so welcoming and hospitable... staying at their home was like staying with family! Hazel's cooking was superb, and she and Mark were also very helpful with suggestions and directions to local attractions. We were only there for 3 days, and wish we could have spent a whole week with them! The animals and play area on the farm were inviting for my daughter. Clean comfortable rooms, great food, beautiful location and kind hosts...we couldn't have asked for anything more!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missmbkahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

I stayed at this b&b with my family for 3 days for a birthday getaway. The hosts/innkeepers Hazel and Mark were excellent hosts. We stayed in the harvest suite which had its own seperate entrance without having to go through the main house. Right outside the room we had a refridge fully stocked with all kinds of sodas and juices and it was great to keep any leftovers or baby formula. The room was really cozy and modern. I especially loved the twin daybed (too comfy). We had a delicious breakfast everyday with all kinds of different dishes and everything was excellent. We never left hungry that is for sure. There was always plenty of food. We also had the use of the house, where we were able to lounge around and watch tv,eat,or just check out the beautiful view overlooking all the land and greenery. Besides all that there were alpacas,sheep,bunny,and a mini horse to view (pet & feed too), bbq grill (which we used to grill some steaks), kids swings and slide, and a hot tub for the adults. It was a very relaxing stay and the best part was the kindness of Hazel and Mark. We will definitely come back when our son is a bit older and can enjoy the amenities a lot more. Another nice thing was being away from the hustle and bustle of Lancaster, Hershey, or Strasburg (you are about 1/2 an hour away from those locations). The town of Manheim is quaint and with many winding roads. I picked this b&b because not only was it #1 on tripadvisor but the reviews were excellent! If you are looking to getway from it all and relax and take in crisp clean air and enjoy beautiful views,great breakfast,and great service...go to Airy Hill Farm! You will not be diappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We just spent an incredible weekend at Hazel and Mark's B&B. They were wonderful hosts. They provided us with fantastic advice regarding things to do in the area (specifically tailored to our group) and even arranged for all of us to visit a neighboring dairy farm. While they were always around and accessible, they were unobtrusive. Breakfast was a special treat with an abundance of delicious homemade food. It was delicious! There was a refrigerator stocked with endless sodas and juice for all guests to help themselves. Hazel and Mark always had coffee, ice tea, and hot tea available in the open kitchen area. The house and property are beautiful and spacious with lots of comfortable rocking chairs and clean and comfortable furniture. The wood dining room table is huge and accommodates large groups. The bedrooms, bathrooms, and common areas were immaculate. Plenty of pillows, blankets, towels, toilet paper, soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. Hazel and Mark had everything that we needed for our infant son as well, including a pack-n-play with a clean sheet and a highchair. Our older children loved playing outside. There was something for all of them. Mark and Hazel had balls and frisbees and even a ride on kid tractor. The swingset was new and was used each day. The kids loved the friendly animals and especially loved collecting eggs from the hens and walking the miniature horse around. The farm animals were kid-friendly. The property around the house was well-manicured and stunning to look at. It was relazing and serene. Overall, this was the perfect B&B for us. We can't wait to go back in the Spring!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaccova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manheim
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#4 of 7 in Manheim
665 reviews
10.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Manheim - Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
955 reviews
7.9 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
342 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airy Hill Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airy Hill Farm B&B

Address: 1741 Airy Hill Rd, Manheim, PA 17545-8531
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Manheim
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airy Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast is a strikingly beautiful retreat. Sheep pastures wrap the hillside house and gardens, which overlook woodland and a stream in one direction and mountains and farm fields in the other. The clean-lined house takes full advantage of the site. A vaulted ceiling and bank of windows in the main living area bring the outdoors in, while decks and porches invite guests back outside. Soft, earth-toned wall colors change with the progression of light. Family antiques and art pieces combine with a fresh modern layout. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Airy Hill Farm B&B Manheim, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing