We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and super homey”
Review of Airy Hill Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Airy Hill Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Manheim B&B and Inns
Chestnut Ridge, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Awesome and super homey”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I have been to several farms in Lancaster, never one that made us feel like we were visiting family members. Hazel and Mark welcome you into their home with open arms. She gives you soda, coffee, tea, cookies and and crackers at all times. She even cut up fresh watermelon and left it in the fridge for us!

Mornings for kids with farm activities are adorable from collecting eggs, visiting sheep, and walking the mini horses and Alpacas along with a tractor ride makes this a memorable place to visit. They have an awesome creek for the kids to play in with nets to collect things, basketball courts and shuffleboard.

She is immaculate and serves a delicious breakfast.

We highly recommend this place for a visit!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
99
25
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
danbury
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have been vacationing in Lancaster county for the past 6 years and we will never forget our time spent with Mark and Hazel on their farm. As soon as you enter their home any stress that you have is lifted and you feel as ease. I'm 5 months pregnant and I think the baby doubled in size with Hazels unbelievable breakfasts. Mark had the patience of a saint with our two little girls and the views were spectacular! We entered as strangers and left as friends, we even cried when it was time to go. Mark and Hazel thank you for making our vacation so memorable!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaddyKelsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I really don't know where to begin. Mark and Hazel make sure you have everything you need before you know you need it. The rooms are spotless, the beds are very comfortable, the breakfast is sublime, the farm tours for the kids are just adorable, the grounds are beautiful, there are tons of things for kids to do and play with, and Mark and Hazel are two of the loveliest most generous people I have ever met.

You have to stay at Airy Hill Farm to really appreciate how nice a B & B can be.

Room Tip: The room at the bottom of the stairs may be a little noisier that the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed for three nights with our kids and had an incredible time! The spectacular views and the creek are a must-see. My kids had fun with the farm animals and playing in the creek. Mark and Hazel are really friendly and interesting to talk to and spoiled us rotten with the delicious breakfasts and afternoon snacks. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable and the kids loved sleeping in the tree bunk beds in the Garden Room. We can't wait to go back for another fun-filled visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maytal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We definitely left the farm about 10 lbs heavier from the delicious breakfasts! The farm animals are adorable and so much fun, the room/house itself was comfortable and immaculate, hanging out with Hazel & Mark is like visiting family. Couldn't ask for a better experience!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Harvest Room, which has direct access from outside. This is convenient if you plan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hazel and Mark were so very kind and hospitable. We loved chatting to them and learning about so many fascinating projects they are involved in. The comfort of their home and the delicious breakfast all made our trip to that part of Pennsylvania truly memorable. We would recommend a visit there to any of our friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BetsyCoville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineland, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

just like being at home but being waited on! Hazel and mark were so warm and friendly, the room was immaculate, the breakfast delicious.We didn't want to leave! Even with the lousy weather we made the best of it. Would definitely return. Enjoyed spending time with the owners and seeing their animals. Enjoyed our dinner in an Amish Home that they arranged for us and the other people staying at the B&B. Visit the Wolf Sanctuary in the area too.
Worth the trip!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanF354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manheim
5.5 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
163 reviews
10.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#3 of 7 in Manheim
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
925 reviews
15.9 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
460 reviews
16.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airy Hill Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airy Hill Farm B&B

Property: Airy Hill Farm B&B
Address: 1741 Airy Hill Rd, Manheim, PA 17545-8531
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Manheim
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airy Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast is a strikingly beautiful retreat. Sheep pastures wrap the hillside house and gardens, which overlook woodland and a stream in one direction and mountains and farm fields in the other. The clean-lined house takes full advantage of the site. A vaulted ceiling and bank of windows in the main living area bring the outdoors in, while decks and porches invite guests back outside. Soft, earth-toned wall colors change with the progression of light. Family antiques and art pieces combine with a fresh modern layout. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Airy Hill Farm B&B Manheim, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing