We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved Airy Hill Farm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airy Hill Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Airy Hill Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Manheim B&B and Inns
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved Airy Hill Farm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

Our stay at Airy Hill Farm in June was just wonderful. Airy Hill combines all the best elements of a traditional B&B and a Farm Stay in a relaxed package with none of the rigidity you may experience at either. The Nestleroth’s are warm and friendly hosts and made our family feel right at home. Both my husband and I and our children enjoyed spending time with them. They manage to give you their full attention without being at all intrusive of your privacy. The house is spacious and sparkling clean and the beautifully maintained property is in the heart of farm country. We spent most of our days at Hersheypark but couldn’t wait to get back to the comfort of the farm in the evening – it was well worth the 25 minute drive as opposed to staying at some drab chain hotel in Hershey. The breakfast was filling and delicious and Hazel was quite accommodating to our needs and tastes. We look forward to going back and spending some quality time at the farm!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
97
24
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

Just got back and had a lovely time at Airy Hill Farm. My daughter loved collecting chicken eggs and feeding the alpacas. Also loved the side trip to a neighboring dairy farm where she got to see cows being milked and a newborn calf. Rooms were comfy and breakfast was delicious. Mark and Hazel are lovely and helpful. Hope to plan a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TS_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

Just back from a wonderful one-night stay at Airy Hill Farm. The B&B just opened in May, although but you would never know from how smooth it runs. We felt like we were visiting a relatives’ house, but had the privacy you would never get at an aunt’s. The rooms are simple but comfortable and very clean. This B&B is run by real farmers, although semi-retired, and they still have about 50 Dorper lambs, a few chickens and two alpacas. Hazel and Mark (the innkeepers/farmers) are wonderful with kids. Our 7 and 4 year olds particularly enjoyed the “chores” (and the oldest insisted that we wake up at 5am when he first heard the rooster). You can feed the very friendly alpacas and gather eggs from the hen house. As a special treat, Mark brought us to the neighbors real working dairy farm where we were able to see how they milk 250 cows and we even could pet a newborn calf. Be sure to check out the amazing firefly show from the deck. After one night at Airy Hill Farm (and a morning of chores followed by a hearty breakfast) we were off to Dutch Wonderland (within 30 minutes of the B&B) for a wonderful time there as well.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123dc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2009

Very Beautiful Farm and House. Big, Nice and Clean. The owners Hazel and Mark are very nice people.
It was our first time to stay in a B&B and was a nice experience. Would recommend
Airy Hill Farm B&B to all our Friends and Family.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AidainMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manheim
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Manheim - Lebanon
10.7 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#3 of 7 in Manheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
9.8 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
11.1 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airy Hill Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airy Hill Farm B&B

Property: Airy Hill Farm B&B
Address: 1741 Airy Hill Rd, Manheim, PA 17545-8531
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Manheim
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airy Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast is a strikingly beautiful retreat. Sheep pastures wrap the hillside house and gardens, which overlook woodland and a stream in one direction and mountains and farm fields in the other. The clean-lined house takes full advantage of the site. A vaulted ceiling and bank of windows in the main living area bring the outdoors in, while decks and porches invite guests back outside. Soft, earth-toned wall colors change with the progression of light. Family antiques and art pieces combine with a fresh modern layout. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Airy Hill Farm B&B Manheim, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing