We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Manheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Very clean, modern rooms. Hotel totally smoke-free,which is great. Convenient location to Manheim Auto Auction,great truck parking, and located next to a nice restaurant with good food and excellent service. Bed very comfortable, room quiet. Only complaint is cheap shower head that gave poor flow of water. Nice touches in lobby of fresh-baked cookies, coffee and teas. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank virginiahighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is a GREAT place to stay. EXTREMELY Clean and the folks there are Very Friendly. Breakfast was pretty good with a larger selection than most other hotels. Check in was very easy the the lady who checked me in on my stay was very informative about the area. I will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goerniego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My partner and I stayed here earlier this year while we were in the area visiting family. We initially booked a room classified a "suite." We quickly realized that this "suite" was little more than a regular size room with a wall built to separate the bedroom area and the rest of the room. When we realized this the staff was very helpful in fulfilling our request to change our room. We then switched to a room that was not a suite, which was the same size as the "suite", but seemed much large due to the fact there was not a wall dividing the space in half.

Room Tip: Forgo the suite and stay in a regular room. Request a room at the back of the hotel so that you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NNJtraveler1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

For the money this was a very nice stay. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and the breakfast was pretty good. There are many restaurants on the parkway that this hotel resides on. The only thing I could complain about was the children (which is not the hotels fault). There are a lot of kids in this place and it probably has to do with the amusement park across the street. Normally kids don't bother me but when your neighbor let's their kid run up and down the hall past your door yelling and screaming at 11pm then kids do bother me.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This was a great base for seeing the Covered Bridges of the PA Dutch Country and for the PA Renaissance Fair. We skipped the fair due to excessive rain(muck factor). This location is off the beaten path if you are not here to see PA Dutch Country. That said it is quiet. This is a non-smoking hotel. The wonderful staff were courteous offered great tips, directions and coupons. The breakfast had a good variety. Waffles were the highlight. Great cookies and fruit daily in lobby. Clean and comfortable room though a little tattered(One lamp shade had seen better days.) Great water pressure and temp. A little room to room noise. If you are into frozen custard try the Twin Kiss in Manheim. Just a little bit of nostalgia. The Kreider's Farm Restaurant across the parking lot has good value on home cooked food IE Pork and Sauerkraut, Hot Beef Sandwich etc. Kreider's is great if you don't want to drive any place for dinner. Have stayed here several times through the years and never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank corgimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Our family of four and another family had stayed at the Country Inn overnight while visiting the PA Renn Faire at Mt.Hope. The hotel was wonderful! The staff were very courteous, the lobby was warm and inviting and the room was very well kept. They had a nice little library of books you could borrow for everyone in the family plus complimentary cookies and fruit. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was exceptionally nice and the woman in charge of the dining area was great - constantly restocking the food and supplies while checking with the guest to see if they needed help with anything. All in all it was a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MomofShadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

this hotel was excellent. the free breakfast was really good - make your own waffles as well as lots of hot food - ham, sausage, eggs, etc. great value but i wished it was a bit closer to the heart of lancaster. nice exercise room as well.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bargaingirlsyosset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manheim
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster
2.8 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
3 mi away
Comfort Suites Manheim - Lancaster
4.7 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Inn & Suites

Address: 1475 Lancaster Rd, Manheim, PA 17545-9768 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manheim)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Manheim
Price Range: £70 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hotel in Lancaster County! Nestled comfortably amidst the rolling hills and scenic farmland of Lancaster County, the Lancaster Inn & Suites will envelop you in the warmth and charm of our rich rural culture. Surrounded by fresh air and wide-open spaces, we offer exceptional service and a relaxed atmosphere so our guests can recharge and fully embrace Pennsylvania’s finest family traditions and favorite attractions. "It’s Our Pleasure to Serve You!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lancaster Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manheim Hotel Manheim
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Manheim
Country Inn Manheim
Manheim Country Inn
Lancaster Inn & Suites Manheim, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing