We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manheim Manor Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lancaster Inn & Suites(Manheim)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
84
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toastquichefront porchgracious hostsliving roomcat's meowdecorated beautifullythis past weekenddietary restrictionsan amazing cookanyone who wantsa wonderful staygreat weekendlancaster areaevery morningprivate bathrooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Manheim Manor was our first B&B experience... and it was AWESOME! Tom and Laureen are gracious hosts. They greeted us warmly and provided a complete tour of the entire house, which has been restored beautifully. The grounds are neatly kept and include a very nice BBQ/porch area.

Tom’s culinary expertise shows at breakfast time – his scones are amazing and he made the best frittata!

Highly recommended. We will be back in the spring!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmbvwtype3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Absolutely love this bed and breakfast. The hosts are wonderful, the breakfast is terrific and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The location is so convenient to many of the go-to tourist areas. We have stayed here with both family and friends and we all have returned several times. Looking forward to returning again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNSHPNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The house is beautiful inside and out with great architectural details, elegant furniture, and lovely decorations. I've never stayed in a B&B that was cleaner; it was spotless in the common areas and the two rooms we rented.

Laureen and Todd were gracious hosts. We had to check in very late - nearly 10:00 pm - and we checked out two hours late; they couldn't have been more accommodating to me, my wife, or my elderly parents (one of whom has limited mobility). They even stayed out on the porch, waiting for us to arrive, to welcome us. They were both helpful with local information.

The breakfasts were delicious both mornings: a different type of scone each morning, french toast one day and two varieties of quiche the next.

The location is also nice. The address is easy to find in Manheim, parking wasn't a problem, and the town itself is midway between the Lancaster/Amish tourist areas and Hershey, only several minutes down one road off the interstate.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My first visit and hopefully not the last! Todd and laureen have created a haven in a small town. Breakfast was a highlight...todd is a spectacular cook from the apricot scones to the fruit tarts prepared fresh every morning. Many attractions nearby and beautiful pennsylvania scenery all around!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aroundtheblockt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

My husband and I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts and I must say that we really enjoyed our visit to Manheim Manor. The Manor is a very warm and welcoming home and owners Todd and Laureen were both so friendly and helpful. We stayed only one night, but as soon as I arrived , I found myself wishing for a longer visit! Our room was cozy, with an electric fireplace, and warm comfy robes. There was a private porch outside the room - in fact there are many porches waiting to be enjoyed by guests when weather is right. The common room has a bar and we were greeted by Todd with wine and snacks in the afternoon, the room is just perfect for relaxing and socializing. The fair grounds where the Renaissance Fair is held and the Mount Hope Winery are just a short drive from the Inn. Manheim Manor is a charming Inn with the perfect hosts--can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: The Daffodil room has a fireplace and private porch--but each room has its own personal charm.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DixieSherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews