We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I feel homesick after I leave!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manheim Manor Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Manheim B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I feel homesick after I leave!”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I just had my fifth visit to Manheim Manor and am already planning my sixth. It's such a comfortable, well-priced B&B with the best breakfast ever (the scones are amazing), and the owners are warm and friendly and full of info about the area. It's super convenient to the Renaissance Faire, outlet shopping, and other local sites, but the best part is the options for relaxing. The only tough part is trying to decide where to relax, the front porch, the back deck, the parlor with stocked bar, the glider or hammock, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyTraveler461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
43
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh Area
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Manheim Manor was an excellent choice for the Lancaster area. Very cordial and helpful hosts, great breakfast, and complimentary wine at the "bar". The shaded back yard was a relaxing and quiet retreat--comfortable chairs and a hammock. Very convenient to the Sight and Sound Theatre complex near Strasburg.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldshim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Jefferson, New York
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Manheim Manor was our first B&B experience... and it was AWESOME! Tom and Laureen are gracious hosts. They greeted us warmly and provided a complete tour of the entire house, which has been restored beautifully. The grounds are neatly kept and include a very nice BBQ/porch area.

Tom’s culinary expertise shows at breakfast time – his scones are amazing and he made the best frittata!

Highly recommended. We will be back in the spring!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmbvwtype3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Absolutely love this bed and breakfast. The hosts are wonderful, the breakfast is terrific and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The location is so convenient to many of the go-to tourist areas. We have stayed here with both family and friends and we all have returned several times. Looking forward to returning again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNSHPNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Fishkill, New York
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The house is beautiful inside and out with great architectural details, elegant furniture, and lovely decorations. I've never stayed in a B&B that was cleaner; it was spotless in the common areas and the two rooms we rented.

Laureen and Todd were gracious hosts. We had to check in very late - nearly 10:00 pm - and we checked out two hours late; they couldn't have been more accommodating to me, my wife, or my elderly parents (one of whom has limited mobility). They even stayed out on the porch, waiting for us to arrive, to welcome us. They were both helpful with local information.

The breakfasts were delicious both mornings: a different type of scone each morning, french toast one day and two varieties of quiche the next.

The location is also nice. The address is easy to find in Manheim, parking wasn't a problem, and the town itself is midway between the Lancaster/Amish tourist areas and Hershey, only several minutes down one road off the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My first visit and hopefully not the last! Todd and laureen have created a haven in a small town. Breakfast was a highlight...todd is a spectacular cook from the apricot scones to the fruit tarts prepared fresh every morning. Many attractions nearby and beautiful pennsylvania scenery all around!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aroundtheblockt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DE
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

My husband and I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts and I must say that we really enjoyed our visit to Manheim Manor. The Manor is a very warm and welcoming home and owners Todd and Laureen were both so friendly and helpful. We stayed only one night, but as soon as I arrived , I found myself wishing for a longer visit! Our room was cozy, with an electric fireplace, and warm comfy robes. There was a private porch outside the room - in fact there are many porches waiting to be enjoyed by guests when weather is right. The common room has a bar and we were greeted by Todd with wine and snacks in the afternoon, the room is just perfect for relaxing and socializing. The fair grounds where the Renaissance Fair is held and the Mount Hope Winery are just a short drive from the Inn. Manheim Manor is a charming Inn with the perfect hosts--can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: The Daffodil room has a fireplace and private porch--but each room has its own personal charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DixieSherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manheim
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
2.0 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
165 reviews
4.0 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#3 of 7 in Manheim
651 reviews
8.0 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in Manheim
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manheim Manor Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manheim Manor Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Property: Manheim Manor Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Address: 140 S Charlotte St, Manheim, PA 17545-1804
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Manheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manheim Manor Bed and Breakfast is a beautifully restored nineteenth century Victorian house located in the charming town of Manheim, Pennsylvania, founded in 1762. Six elegantly designed rooms with full bathrooms and central air conditioning, as well as a welcoming common area make the Inn very comfortable. Open-air porches and decks allow guests to enjoy the fresh air and beautiful grounds of the Manor. Close by are the Renaissance Faire, Hershey Park, Mt. Gretna, Amish country, as well as many musical theaters and antique shops. A bountiful and delicious breakfast, included in the room rate, will get the day off to a perfect start and ensure that guests take away fond memories of Manheim Manor. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manheim Manor Victorian Bed And Breakfast PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing