We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tea Kettle Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 11 Manheim B&B and Inns
endicott
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tea Kettle Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a wonderful experience on our Anniversary night at this B&B. The room was decorated to the 9's with plenty of room, private bath . The homeowner, Patty was so sweet and hospitable.
Breakfast brought us together with other folks vacationing in Lancaster. Patty served us the most delicious coffee, fresh fruit, a stuffed apple French toast and fresh from the oven blueberry muffins.
You will have a relaxing time in the calming parlor and front porch. Enjoy your stay! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizEndicott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed in this B&B over the past weekend and like it very much. Patty is very nice and the breakfast was wonderful. The room and the private bathroom were very clean and we really enjoy the stay. Thank you Patty.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pandar2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Classic-beautiful place to stay, very well maintained, we stayed there in January 13-what an experience. Rooms & Toilet are spic & span. Had a very nice time with Owners Patty & Kevin, both are very nice & sweet. Both guided us very well about the surrounding area, on their recommendation we visited Bird In Hand, the real country side-loved It.
Breakfast served was really tasty & good-Patty told us that most of the stuff was cooked & prepared by her inhouse. If I get a chance I will definitely visit this place again very soon.
All the best Patty & Kevin Keep It up.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rakeshamarkhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Tea Kettle Inn March 29th-31st 2013. The Chamomile room was very comfortable, clean and charming. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. The Inn Keepers Patty and Kevin are lovely people and we enjoyed conversing with them after breakfast. They are very knowledgeable about the area and accommodating. The atmosphere is very relaxing and we hated to leave. We will definitely return next time we need a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurali149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

I travel extensively and this is one of the cleanest and well kept B & B's I have ever stayed in. There are four rooms on the second level and all have a private bath. Patti and Kevin are wonderful hosts. The breakfast is fantastic. I always look forward to going back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adaptabletourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Stayed at the Tea Keqttle inn June 8th - 9th 2012 while taking in Lancaster County charm. Unhurried atmosphere, excellent accommodations and a terrific breakfast, cooked by the proprietor, herself. Enjoyed the spaciaous front porch at day's end and the location, with easy access to Lancaster County attractions.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackF033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
206 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Wow, how great is this place? My husband and I stayed here for a few days while we were on vacation in some of the adjacent cities, and this place was central to all of them. The price of the place just can't be beat--and it's adorable! The place is just lovely, so clean and homey and relaxing. The Innkeepers, Patty and Kevin, are just the nicest people--they engage you in conversation but know when to let you relax on your own and unwind. We stayed in the Chamomile Room which was so charming. I even told my husband that it was one of the most clean rooms I'd even stayed in! The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and updated. Patty asked us every night what we wanted for breakfast and it was always delicious! And what a spread! It was always very filling and very good. Parking is close by so that's nice too. There is a small refrigerator for your water, beverages or snacks which was helpful. She even had brochures with coupons of local places!

I just can't say enough good things about this place. Everything was perfect and we were sorry to leave! You will not be disappointed staying here--the price is outstanding, the service is personal and the stay is wonderful!

Room Tip: Every room is spacious, cozy, clean and cute, but go on their website to see what you might like bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrinityDiodore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manheim
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
3.9 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
7.5 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 457 S Main St, Manheim, PA 17545-2214
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Manheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tea Kettle Inn is open year round and offers three intimate rooms and one spacious suite, all beautifully furnished and each with a private bath. Cozy yet elegant and romantic, the Tea Kettle Inn will make your time in Lancaster County memorable. Stay with us and use the Inn for day trips to Gettysburg, Hershey, Philadelphia, Baltimore and DC! But don't forget to explore beautiful Lancaster County first! Enjoy a full breakfast each morning in our formal dining room, then go exploring. When you return, relax on our large wrap-around porch or sit by a cozy fire in our living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast Manheim, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing