We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 11 Manheim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Every year for our anniversary, my husband & I stay at a different B&B This year we went to the PA RenFaire and stayed with Patty & Kevin. We had a wonderful time. The rooms were lovely; far nicer than I expected from the internet pictures. We stayed in the Avalon room. Our bathroom was small and the sink was in the bedroom section, which was a bit unusual, but overall the room was clean and comfortable.

If we were to stay there again, I'd opt for the Through the Looking Glass Suite. The bedroom is larger, so there is more space. More importantly, to me, the bathroom is larger. It's in the hallway, not attached to the bedroom, but there is a curtain to pull for privacy that separates the bedroom/bathroom from the hallway and other guests.

Breakfast was delicious. We had fruit every morning with tea (or coffee) and juice. Our first morning we had a quiche-like egg & veggie bake with bacon that was wonderful and lemon zucchini bread. Everything was homemade and seconds were encouraged! The next morning Patty treated us to Belgian waffles and cranberry scones.

It was obvious that the hosts were willing to go out of their way to make everyone's stay enjoyable. They offered suggestions on where to eat in the area and were very flexible with our schedules, both to check in and for breakfast. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Avonlea is a beautiful, comfortable room, but with a small bathroom. If you want more room to move...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodiBaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I just returned from my third stay at Tea Kettle Inn. Everytime I go I come home feeling so relaxed and just comfortable. It is obvious Patty and Kevin like what they do. You feel as if you have made friends and been welcome into their beautiful home. Patty is an outstanding cook and enjoys keeping her guests feeling welcome. Thank you again for my wonderful weekend. I hope there will be many more like it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elaine11970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was my first stay at a B&B and it was a great experience. Patty and Kevin are tremendous hosts, the breakfasts were very good, esp the blueberry muffins! The house is warm and welcoming. We stayed in the Avonlea room and it was perfect for us. I plan on staying at this B&B again, hopefully in February 2014 when we return for another visit to the area.

Room Tip: The Avonlea room is larger than the other 2 rooms with one bed, there is one larger room with 2 beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

WE have never stayed in a B&B before, and what a treat, Patty and Kevin were wonderful,we had nice, clean and effecient rooms with period decorations from the time period of the house. Everything we needed was there. If we needed anything extra they helped us out, they gave us information on the local attractions. Breakfast was always something to look forward to, Patty is an excellant cook and we never went away hungry.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different, they all have private bathrooms. All rooms have individual A/C units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

What a beautiful place to stay, we visited 8/23 - 8/25, from the moment we walked through the door and was greeted by Patty and Kevin we felt so welcomed in their home. Our room was so comfy we felt like we were in our own beds. The house was nicely decorated and gave the feel of early 1900's. After a long day, we came home to a the delightful smell of pumpkin breads permeating throughout the house. The next two mornings we were served with scrumptious breakfasts, lemon scones, pumpkin breads, and so many other goodies along with fresh fruit, ommlettes, pancakes with corn, and so much more. We will definitely be coming back.
Thank you Patty and Kevin for being gracious hosts.

Toni & Phil

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TACIAMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a wonderful experience on our Anniversary night at this B&B. The room was decorated to the 9's with plenty of room, private bath . The homeowner, Patty was so sweet and hospitable.
Breakfast brought us together with other folks vacationing in Lancaster. Patty served us the most delicious coffee, fresh fruit, a stuffed apple French toast and fresh from the oven blueberry muffins.
You will have a relaxing time in the calming parlor and front porch. Enjoy your stay! We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizEndicott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed in this B&B over the past weekend and like it very much. Patty is very nice and the breakfast was wonderful. The room and the private bathroom were very clean and we really enjoy the stay. Thank you Patty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pandar2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manheim
3.9 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
406 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.6 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
177 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Manheim - Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 457 S Main St, Manheim, PA 17545-2214
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Manheim
Price Range: £90 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tea Kettle Inn is open year round and offers three intimate rooms and one spacious suite, all beautifully furnished and each with a private bath. Cozy yet elegant and romantic, the Tea Kettle Inn will make your time in Lancaster County memorable. Stay with us and use the Inn for day trips to Gettysburg, Hershey, Philadelphia, Baltimore and DC! But don't forget to explore beautiful Lancaster County first! Enjoy a full breakfast each morning in our formal dining room, then go exploring. When you return, relax on our large wrap-around porch or sit by a cozy fire in our living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast Manheim, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing