We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EAT EAT EAT”

Kountry Kitchen Family Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Manheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Greek, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“EAT EAT EAT”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The food is fresh and bountiful. If you really want one special thing call ahead because the buffet changes everyday.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LINDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    57
    20
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would rather McDonald's”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My boyfriend and I were traveling through town, he wanted to just grab something from McDonald's and I said, we should find a nice little Mom & Pop joint to eat at, that's when we came upon this place. Wish I would have taken his McDonald's suggestion! The staff looked Greek, so thought I would be safe ordering a Greek dish off of the menu. YUCK! YUCK! YUCK! So sorry that I wasted our time and money. Very disappointing...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank FlightAttd4AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Place to stop and eat between Manheim & Lebanon turnpike exit”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good food. Friendly atmosphere. I suggest going downstairs to eat. Upstairs seats are not comfortable especially if you are a larger person.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tuxholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Grande, New Jersey
Level Contributor
241 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Small Town”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Typical locals diner/family restaurant. Not much to choose from in the area and the hotel staff recommended this place. Good basic diner menu, with breakfast all day and daily specials. The portions are large, and the food is well prepared but basic. Staff was friendly but it was kind of dead in there when I visited.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerseymariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manheim, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

New owners ruined the place. I will never go back. The cook thinks he still works at the county prison. The owners are abusive to the staff. Just awful.

Helpful?
2 Thank bewleybrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kountry Kitchen Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Lititz, Lancaster County
Ronks, Lancaster County
 

Been to Kountry Kitchen Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing