We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local favorite”
Review of Brick House Cafe

Brick House Cafe
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Manheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are a community gathering spot that strives to serve fresh local sourced items like you have never had before! I would say it is our creativity that you will see overtime you walk in the door. From a Water Fall Patio, Green House Dining, or enjoying the atmosphere in a 1800's country store, you will love it! Breakfast, Lunch, and then Tuesday Night is Taco Tuesday, Wiener Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday is a handcrafted dinner menu that changes every week. Check Out our Facebook page for more pictures and menus.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Local favorite”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We love this place. Creative menu but nothing really strange. Great location, ambiance, and delicious fresh food. We sat out on the patio tonight..lovely. Very well priced for the quality of the meal and quick service as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank thussar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    20
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Had an awesome breakfast and coffee. Great friendly service!!! Found recommendation on Trip Advisor quaint friendly

Helpful?
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quaint coffee shop”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Small, quaint, tasty $4 breakfast wrap and freshly squeezed orange juice. Friendly. Just what I was looking for! Very nice :). Nice energy. Few on street parking spots out front but there's is parking in the back well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank K2toYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Charming and Quaint”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Tired of the "chain" restaurants and in the area, try this cafe. We were at a SVS East Coast Elite QB camp at Spooky Nook and looked for a change in restaurants and found the Brick House Cafe. Great dinner!

Helpful?
Thank SandiaBlue1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furlong, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Go for Dinner”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

On weekends the Brickhouse in Manheim has a dinner menu that rotates every week. We went this past weekend and were not disappointed. The spring rolls done in a Vietnamese style were a treat and the entrees were huge and delicious. Two warning through, first off make sure you show up hungry, the portions are huge. Secondly make sure you make reservations as we have been turned away on busy weekends before as it is a small and intimate restaurant. So check out their weekly menu on their website and if you like what you see make your reservation!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank data638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brick House Cafe also viewed

Manheim, Lancaster County
 
Manheim, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Brick House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing