We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, Poor Service, Food was Burnt”
Review of Cast & Crew

Cast & Crew
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Tioga, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Dirty, Poor Service, Food was Burnt”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had heard great things about this restaurant, which is why we were surprised when we had a very poor experience. There was old food crumbs in our booth. We had very poor service. We waited a very long time for food (burgers were ordered). My husband's order of sweet potato French fries were black when served to us and the staff weren't going to do anything about it unless something was said. When I brought it to their attention they gave us a new order, but who would serve completely blackened fries to a customer in the first place. The table was sticky and I didn't want my daughter touching anything. Will never go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MollyLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    27
    9
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Try the chef's choice”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We make a point to go here so that my boyfriend can get the chef's choice dish. He has had it a handful of times and has always been thrilled with the meal. I have always been happy with the wraps and fries. The portions are so large that I always regret getting an appetizer. We have a tradition to go here before we see a movie in the next town which is the old time Victoria Theater in Blossburg. Perfect date night combo for us!

Helpful?
Thank Russell-UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“service and interior much improved”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

At the suggestion of friends we retried C+C. We had not been for over a year due to inconsistent service and uncomfortable decor. We were very happy that we tried again. Service was excellent and interior was redone. The food here is good and varied. The chef will work with your special needs including gluten-free. This is a small place, but they do accept reservation. No alcohol, but you may bring youg own.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oaklanefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Good diner food with a twist. Looks sketchy from the outside, but the inside is nice and clean. In mansfield for work and it has been the beat place here by far.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WvuNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Our family had the best time at Cast and Crew last evening. We chose the Italian Job where the chef makes a salad, two plates of pasta, pizza, and dessert for the entire family. The food was so creative and delicious! We are glad we followed the recommendations from TripAdvisor and chose this unique restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hickory5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cast & Crew also viewed

 

Been to Cast & Crew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing