We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun”

Bucktail Camping Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mansfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bucktail Camping Resort
Mansfield PA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here just to get out of the house one weekend, It is just what it claims to be, a campsite. The workers are local kids, so we knew almost everyone. The little ones enjoyed mini golf and the rides. A band played in the pavilion one night. It wasn't fancy, but it wasn't the worst experience either.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MUfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    5
    4
    9
    5
See reviews for
22
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I came here about 4 times last year and plan to come at least that many times in 2013. There is a fun activity for the family every weekend and the kids constantly want to come back. I have a 30 foot travel trailer and never had a problem getting into sites or getting leveled. It seems like every time the crew is working on new and better stuff for the kids. The people were very nice and I spent some time chatting with the maintenance guys as they were shutting the water down for the year. We have made friends with other regular campers too who are seasonal...all around a great place in my opinion.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We recently stayed at Bucktail campground over the labor day weekend, we brouthg our 2 year old granddaughter with us. She had a blast at this campground. There are so many things for young children to do. They have their own merry-go-round, a willy worm ride (tractor pulling carts), & a train, all which they run a few times a day! Along with other activities & the arcade provided, you really don't need to leave the campground, althought the nearby Pa Grand Canyon is beautiful to visit. The staff is very friendly, Bath houses could use some updates, but all in all this was a great campground & a fun weekend!

Room Tip: Sites on the field in the center of the campground are tight, close together. If you need room ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millerton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Kids love the place, ovee priced, filthy & very very rude staff. Asked to speak wn Owner and she was to busy to speak w/me...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaNorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed here Friday to Sunday. Campground was clean, staff very friendly. The only problem was that the activities were not split up by ages. The tootsie toss the big kids stampeded the little kids they went and just picked up all the colored ones not leaving any for the little ones. I thought there were way too many unsupervised kids of all agea. I had to ask a group of teens to watch their language while they were in a playground full of little kids. So if you don't want to deal with every one elses kids i'd say find another campground..but if you want a good time with your kids I'd.say go for it!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chef2b57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

This place is filthy & poorly run, they have some nice attractions for kids but unsafe and no schedule when running very old and dirty. young girls run everything and could care less if your happy or not as long as they don't have to work. sites have poor hookups and ground not level bad campground for campers or motorhomes

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank art49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We arrived with our RV thinking we had full hookup and could not even reach the electric outlet at our site. We were told we had to rent an extension from the office and would have 20 amp service, maybe 30 amps for a 50 amp RV. We were also told by a VERY RUDE young lady in the office that we could not run our air conditioning, when we questioned that, we were told we should have asked about it. The campground itself is very dirty, lots of trash and cigarette butts, especially in the children's play area. The rides are run on very different schedules each day and there is no indication how long they will run. We canceled a day we had planned to stay because of the rudeness we encountered in the office.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank roblig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield
22.4 mi away
Rough Cut Lodge
Rough Cut Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gaines
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Canyon Motel
Canyon Motel
#1 of 6 in Wellsboro
172 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Mansfield
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucktail Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucktail Camping Resort

Property: Bucktail Camping Resort
Address: 130 Bucktail Rd, Mansfield, PA 16933-8710
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mansfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Bucktail Camping Hotel Mansfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing