We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better rates. Way too expensive for this area. Nothing...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
East Earl
1 review
“Better rates. Way too expensive for this area. Nothing...”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Better rates. Way too expensive for this area. Nothing close to this area to charge that kind of rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Laurie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our rates are proportionate to the other major hotels in the area. This is also our peak season with our number one industry, tourism, and Mansfield University. I hope that you will stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    131
    55
    16
    6
See reviews for
167
91
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We found our room very clean and comfortable. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for the great reveiw of our hotel. It is nice to hear that our staff's efforts do not go unnoticed. Glad that you will be staying with us during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The Microtel in Mansfield, PA is nice. Overall, the place is clean and well maintained. It has the amenities expected in mid priced chain hotel. I have stayed there, on business, for at least 30 nights over the last year. There is free Wi-Fi and Ethernet.. Each room has a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and iron. The location is good, all the area dining and shopping options are near.

My only complaints are:

1) The self service breakfast available is all carbs (waffles, bagels, muffins) with little or no protein. There are no eggs or meats. Yogurt is about the only nutritional option.

2) The nice, hi resolution flat screen TV in each room is fed from an old low resolution cable system. On sports games, I couldn't read the score on the screen. I have been in many different rooms here and they are all like this.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyJim77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I will be sure to let our cable provider know of your dissatisfaction with their service, this is a very helpful comment. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our breakfast. We do serve a continental breakfast complete with hot waffles, raisin bran, cheerios, a sweet cereal, along with our other choices, and fruit is available 24 hours a day. Unfortunately, we are not equipped to serve egg dishes, but please keep in mind that our guests can receive a discount with Perkins which is within walking distance. Hope this will help with your future visits. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminister PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Meet friends for the weekend 23-24 Aug to see the PA grand canyon when we checked in the staff were friendly and very helpful the rooms were very clean and comfortable breakfast was good and started early 4am to 10am

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seawolf33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you so much for a great review! Our staff works very hard to make sure our hotel is one of the best in the area. We hope to have you as a return guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Overall room was clean and nice pool, front desk staff very nice, but housekeeping was horrible and you could hear other people around you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank medman163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
I am sorry to see that you did not find our housekeeping acceptable. This is not our standard and would like to speak to you personally to find out which issues you experienced. Our standards are set extremely high and have room inspectors after each room is cleaned. Please contact me to discuss further. I too will investigate. Thank you for your comments and please be assured that this will be corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
11.5 mi away
Penn Wells Hotel
Penn Wells Hotel
#2 of 6 in Wellsboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Rough Cut Lodge
Rough Cut Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gaines
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
11.4 mi away
Penn Wells Lodge
Penn Wells Lodge
#4 of 6 in Wellsboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
23.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield
Address: 90 Dorsett Hts, Mansfield, PA 16933-1526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
Microtel Inn And Suites Mansfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing