We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place was a quiet and safe refuge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were traveling from Washington DC after having spent the night on the auto train from Florida. We were on our way to Rochester NY but just got so tired. Found this place off the road in the mountains. It provided a quiet and most comfortable rest that was badly needed. The air was so clean and the view just beautiful. I would look forward to spending another night there !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristinatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

We are glad that you found along the way during your travels. The views of the mountains are fantastic. The Pennsylvania Grand Canyon is not far away and certainly worth a visit on your next trip through the area. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mansfield in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Beautiful, new hotel, just outside of Mansfield's downtown. We had a very spacious, king room. Arrived too late to use pool and exercise room. Breakfast was delicious. Great all hours coffee bar. We will stay again when our daughter is attending Mansfield U.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

On the junction of Rte 15 N and Rte 6 this place is located not too far from the Canyon of PA. Go to Ansonia which is about 30min drive to enjoy a beau Trail. You can rent a bike at Pine Creek Outfitters but dont forget to tell them to drop you at the trail, as its a steep climb on Highway to the Trail. You would lov the Canyon and Biking for sure..if you have an extra day go for Kayaking depending on the season. This place is excellent to stay as you can reach NY (Corning ) in 30min, and Niagara in another 3 -3.5hours. Its a bit expensive though but nice and cozy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 141mandarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Staff works very hard to keep the hotel clean and ready for all guests. All guests expect a clean and comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Nice rooms, very quiet. Great place for one or two nights. I don't recommend for extended stays. Excellent location, plenty of places to dine. Most of the Staff are helpful, some are lazy and rude. It's hit or miss. For long term stays try the Microtel across the parking lot or the Comfort Inn close by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I am sorry that some of the Staff failed to meet your expectations. We use all of the reviews as training tools during our staff meetings. We have been focusing our efforts on the Housekeeping Department to ensure that guests are happy with their service and staff interaction. We hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had major changes to our travel plans which resulted in our arriving with the belief that we had reservations that were not made. This is a very busy location due to all the fracking in the area so I was concerned that there would be no room available. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful in getting us a room for the night. It was clean and lived up to the Hampton Inn quality standards.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were here to do some trail walking in the PA Grand Canyon -- state parks near Wellsboro and wanted a quality facility to stay. Hampton Inn fit our expectations. Appears to be a very new facility, looks upscale in appearance, staff was friendly and the rooms were spacious. Breakfast area was inviting and the selections were excellent quality. A very comfortable stay, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nancyk833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were happy with your stay. I appreciate the positive recommendation to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Mansfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was the second Hamptons Hotel we've stayed in whilst touring the NE USA and both have been excellent, with very little I can find fault with. Very high standard and value for money, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatfunfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand. Hampton Inn works very hard to provide consistently great stays so guests will choose the Hampton brand for all of their travel needs regardless of location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Mansfield
115 reviews
11.5 mi away
Penn Wells Hotel
Penn Wells Hotel
#3 of 6 in Wellsboro
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Penn Wells Lodge
Penn Wells Lodge
#2 of 6 in Wellsboro
165 reviews
23.2 mi away
Rough Cut Lodge
Rough Cut Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gaines
32 reviews
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield

Address: 98 Dorsett Hts, Mansfield, PA 16933-1526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: £96 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn and Suites Mansfield, PA hotel located 5 miles from Mansfield University with easy access to all that Mansfield Borough has to offer. Enjoy free hot breakfast, free high speed internet in all guestrooms and free parking. For your convenience located onsite is the business center, snack shop, gym/fitness center and indoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing