We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The room was clean with a comfortable bed and adequate furnishings. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the hot tub in the evening and the breakfast was good. The room was especially quiet. No complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our stay at Hampton Inn was great. Perfect location and great breakfast each morning. The pool area and the work out room is very clean. Room was made up every day and spotless when you came back from your day. I would definitely stay.here again. P.S. Delicious cookies each afternoon. Wow!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sandyc323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad to hear that we met your expectations and that you would choose to stay with us again. I am happy that you had time to enjoy the pool and fitness center. The cookies are always a hit with guests after travelling to reach the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Mansfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our king suite was absolutely fantastic. There was lots of room. Since we were there for 6 days, it was very helpful to have the microwave and refrigerator. The fresh cookies and coffee every afternoon was great. Their breakfast was varied each morning so you were not eating the same thing each time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Darlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a wonderful spot in a beautiful part of PA. It is new and decorated in a cheerful contemporary style. Everything was just right. Don't hesitate to select this hotel. The breakfast was well stocked and as expected. There is no down side to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sue48193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We certainly appreciate your positive recommendation of our property. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Always top notch from front desk to room. I think Hampton represents best value for the money spent. I could stay in any number of motels/hotels for less but the small difference in cost makes Hampton a luxury that I look forward to.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton brand. Guests seem to enjoy the consistency provided by the Hilton family of hotels. We look forward to welcoming back to our hotel on your next visit to Mansfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were traveling from Washington DC after having spent the night on the auto train from Florida. We were on our way to Rochester NY but just got so tired. Found this place off the road in the mountains. It provided a quiet and most comfortable rest that was badly needed. The air was so clean and the view just beautiful. I would look forward to spending another night there !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristinatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

We are glad that you found along the way during your travels. The views of the mountains are fantastic. The Pennsylvania Grand Canyon is not far away and certainly worth a visit on your next trip through the area. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mansfield in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Beautiful, new hotel, just outside of Mansfield's downtown. We had a very spacious, king room. Arrived too late to use pool and exercise room. Breakfast was delicious. Great all hours coffee bar. We will stay again when our daughter is attending Mansfield U.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield
0.4 mi away
QUALITY INN & SUITES
QUALITY INN & SUITES
#3 of 5 in Mansfield
115 reviews
11.5 mi away
Penn Wells Hotel
Penn Wells Hotel
#3 of 7 in Wellsboro
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Penn Wells Lodge
Penn Wells Lodge
#2 of 7 in Wellsboro
183 reviews
23.2 mi away
Rough Cut Lodge
Rough Cut Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gaines
32 reviews
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield

Address: 98 Dorsett Hts, Mansfield, PA 16933-1526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: £95 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn and Suites Mansfield, PA hotel located 5 miles from Mansfield University with easy access to all that Mansfield Borough has to offer. Enjoy free hot breakfast, free high speed internet in all guestrooms and free parking. For your convenience located onsite is the business center, snack shop, gym/fitness center and indoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing