We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forest Ridge Campground & Cabins
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Brookville)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Inn(Ridgway)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Clarion)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monroe Heights Clarion(Clarion)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
63
5
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
5
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubforest ridgeclean cabincovered bridgebedding and towelsrelaxing weekendcook forestpots and panshiking trailsair conditioningadirondack cabinshort drivebriancampersbuzzardsaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

If you are looking for a place to actually "camp" with your family, then give Forest Ridge a try. The sites are spacious and the grounds are well taken care of....no field camping here! The owner's, Brian and Lynn, are conscientious and try to make everyone's stay a memorable one. We all realize that no one can control Mother Nature and there are times when she makes being outdoors a struggle, but isn't that part of what camping is all about? This is a little gem locked away is the Allegheny Forest. Spend quality time with your family.....let the outdoors be your umbrella!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Wonderful time! This was our first time visiting this campground & I have to admit that I was a little apprehensive. We've stayed at several campsites over the years that were not very nice. This place is GREAT!! Lynn & Brian made us feel at home from the beginning. They're so much fun to talk with. My family stayed in the Covered Bridge cabin which was sooo cozy. We had a fridge, microwave, toaster & coffee maker - what more could you ask for on a camping trip!! The bathhouse was VERY CLEAN, no matter what time of the day or night. Their new heated swimming pool was a great feature. The entire campground was well maintained, no a bit of litter anywhere. Love this campground & will definitely return. Rosina, Pittsburgh

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My spouse and I just returned from our sixth stay at Forest Ridge. We stayed in the Allegheny cabin for three nights. As always, the cabin was spotless and well equipped. Despite the recent heavy rains, dry firewood was available and the grounds were in great condition. We loved the new, top-of-the-line pool and thoroughly enjoyed our swim! The hot tub on our deck was a real welcomed luxury on the cool evenings. The campground was quite full that weekend, and yet the hosts cheerfully kept everything going smoothly. These folks work tirelessly to please. Lynn and Brian, thank you for everything and we'll see you again soon!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gaiasong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We loved the campground ...great review all around. Very friendly and enjoyed every minute!! The Adirondack cabin was beautifully designed and decorated to make the place beautiful!! I would and will recommend anyone looking to rent a cabin to your campground. Brian and Lynn was very polite and friendly they had suggestions of things to do and places to eat....I'll definitely keep this place at the top of my list when we visit again!! The Bed was comfy and I have a very hard time finding comfortably when camping. The hot tub was very relaxing and very clean as was the rest of the cabin!! We loved it sadly I didn't wanna come home but I guess all good things come to an end at some point! Thanks to Brian and Lynn for the warm welcome and pleasure of staying in their place. I give it a 5+ rating!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiss38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Arrived on Thursday to check into the Mallard camper rental. Owners "forgot" about us checking in and scrambled to set camper up.

When I went to put groceries into fridge it was warm. Owner said that he forgot to turn it on and it would be ready in just a few short hours.

Hours later he hunted us down at a families campground to admit that the fridge probably wouldn't be ready for 24 hours since it was not turned on in advance and that we probably should try to spread our groceries out in our families campers. So needless to say my family was also inconvenienced as they had to rearrange their fridges to store our baby bottles, milk and meat ( as we were traveling with an infant and a toddler who require lots of food).

The air conditioning in the unit also didn't work on low speed so it was either freezing on high or roasting hot on low or turned off. The owner came to look at it and began to speak to us like we were idiots and saying it was fine. We are well educated people and know how to turn air conditioning on and know when it is functioning properly and when it is not.

When I went to speak to the owners wife about our dissatisfaction and asked how we could be compensated for the unit not working as advertised she got snappy and said "we will talk about it". That conversation must have never occurred because no compensation was received. Not even a free bag of ice was offered to keep out groceries cold. Thank goodness we were camping with family!!!!

Campground was flooded mess. Owner said it was perked well and would drain quickly but it never drained during our stay.

States wifi available but beware service is sketchy at best.

To their benefit I will say it has a nice pool ( with very strict rules... You aren't allowed even to jump feet first into pool), and a clean bath house.

We ended up leaving a night early due to conditions.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaxandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestRidge, Owner at Forest Ridge Campground & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We pride ourselves on customer service, and take it very seriously that you were displeased with your accommodation, which is why we offered you a free night to visit us again so that we can have another opportunity to serve you. We hope the free night helped to compensate for your inconvenience. Rest assured that the unit you rented is in perfect working condition should you wish to join us again, and we hope you do.

The Wi-Fi is the best that Verizon will give us … we have tried numerous times to upgrade the service, but it simply is not available, which is why we offer it for free. Sorry for the rain … even campgrounds on top of a mountain get saturated after fourteen straight days of rain! Yes, we have strict rules for the pool. This is our first year with a pool, and we are extremely safety conscious. Jumping is not permitted in our pool, and an adult doing running cannonballs with a pool full of children just isn’t safe.

As you know, your extended family has stayed with us several times a year for the past four years, and we have always had a wonderful time with them. We understand that camping with a newborn and toddler can be stressful, but we hope you decide to join them at some point in the future.

Lynn & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews