We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Brunch Buffet In A Charming Setting”

Bucktail Hotel Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Brunch Buffet In A Charming Setting”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Sunday Brunch at the Bucktail is a wonderful experience. From the lovely back dining room with the awesome stone fireplace to the homemade pies. I can't say enough about a peaceful atmosphere and the good food. Everythings is displayed in a beautiful fashion and it tastes as good as it looks. Be sure to stop at the bar, it too is beautiful!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank CarolABriney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Poor Atmosphere at Lunch/ Below Average Food”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Traveled here with my Grandmother who remembered this place being fabulous, many years ago. She wanted to try it again so we drove out of our way for lunch. What a disappointment. I would probably not eat here if it was convenient. The dining area at lunch is not what is in the photos, and at best a dive. Food was below average. Staff was friendly that is why I gave 2 stars.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lovethesun76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor food, high prices,”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We went there for dinner. I had pork chops that were dry and tasteless. A side of spaghetti that was cold and it was supposed to come with applesauce and I had to ask for it. My husband had the shrimp and said it was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Oneskweek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spruce Creek, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
221 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

That is what you will say when you walk through the front room of this little dining room and go to the back room. It looks like a dining room that should be in a major city. Food is great. Service is friendly and on the spot. This is a great destination spot. About 30 minutes north of the Clarion (Route 66) exit of Interstate 80 in Pennsylvania. Great place to go on a Sunday for lunch or in the summer for dinner. Food is typically American, but not "Fridays" American, just good old fashioned Prime Rib, Steaks, Meat Loaf, etc. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sprucecreekfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigel, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Valentines Dinner”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Delicious food. Nice atmoshpere. Good service. Worth a trip to a small town in the NaWill dine there again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJB4523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bucktail Hotel Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bucktail Hotel Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing