We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Unique Food - Great Atmosphere”

McCleary's Public House
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good and Unique Food - Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Enjoyed this unique find when visting nearby Elizabethtown College with my daughter. Food was good with a unique menu of options that were specialty to the place. There was live music the night we went, so we ended up eating in the bar, but the atmosphere (and music) was a good time. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OCSpriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    76
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Patio”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The outdoor patio is awesome. It is really enclosed, but has an outside feel. They have a very good menu, and the beer selection is great. The live entertainment is especially nice as well.
The atmosphere is laid back and the servers are very friendly. It doesn't get any better that that!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fun environment, great service, wonderful food”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

McCleary's Pub has been right next door for years and I never knew it was there! After trying it the first time with a business group, we went back three more times within two months. The atmosphere is great, especially the "outdoor" patio which is really enclosed, but seems to be outdoors. The variety of foods on the menu is certain to appeal to all, and the service has been fantastic on each visit. This has become a new favorite for our family and friends.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thelobachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice with great pub food”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just visited for the first time with the family. We sampled some fine craft beer on tap and then ordered our favorites. We had some excellent corn beef and cabbage soup and a selection of other pub fare that was all fantastic. Would highly recommend this to anyone!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thekram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great wings”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Just as the previous reviews had recommended the wings were delicious. The server was awesome. He made my drinks because I didn't care for me first drink. I love special attention without argument. This was my first visit and I enjoyed myself.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Croppergirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McCleary's Public House also viewed

 
Marietta, Lancaster County
Marietta, Lancaster County
 
Marietta, Lancaster County
 

Been to McCleary's Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing