We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat yourself to a wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Marietta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This was my second visit to this great b&b with wonderful hosts Pam & Dallas. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they are only too happy to make your break away as special for you as if it was their own break.
The rooms are roomy & luxurious. Breakfast is delicious & will set you up for the day. The home is lovely and lovingly decorated. Quincy, the cute lab, is an added bonus.
This is a very special b&b with wonderful hosts. You will want to return and return as I did, all the way from Australia and more than worth the trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enjoytravelling_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

My husband and I stayed two nights for the York train show. Pam and Dallas were very gracious accomodating hosts. They were helpful with local area attractions to visit as well as dining options. Pam is an excellant cook and enjoyed our breakfast very much. We would definitely be back for another stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights on way to Philly for business. Great location, did Gettysbury one day and Amish Country the other. Pam and Dallas took care of our needs, the old house was full of character, clean and very charming. It also gave you the "you live here" feeling unlike some where you're afraid to touch anything! Most of all, the hosts are warm and the breakfast delicious and "not all gussied up" if you know what I mean! We recommend Hiestand to anyone who enjoys good, down to earth, treatment!
A very pleased couple of N. Georgians!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cphsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This B&B is in a beautiful Victorian mansion in a picturesque setting. We stayed overnight on our way from Ottawa to Norfolk, Virginia, and found it perfect for our purpose. Pam and Dallas were great hosts, very friendly, and with lots of suggestions for meals & things to do. We had a very good cajun dinner at a restaurant they recommended. The breakfast was excellent, served in the main dining room.

We will certainly try to stay there in our next trip to Norfolk.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miguel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My wife and I needed a place to stay while visiting a friend in Mount Joy, PA. The B.F. Hiestand House, in Marietta, PA, was the perfect location being only a few miles from our friends apartment. Pam and Dallas Fritz are a wonderful couple that made us feel right at home. The house is beautiful. The breakfast was very tasty with good size portions.

Pam and Dallas recommended several restaurants in the area and supplied us with discount coupons. We were not disappointed with their suggested eateries.

We feel very comfortable recommending this B & B to friends and family and will, certainly, plan on staying there on our next visit to PA.

Paul and Linda Ryan

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walker2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We used the B&B in this central location to explore the area. We had a large room with fabulous linens and big bathroom with a very modern shower that could provide a "rain" shower from the ceiling or a steam bath. Guests are greeted by a wonderful labrador retriever. An inviting front porch has two seating areas that we used. Hosts were helpful and spot on with recommendations for area restaurants. Breakfast was lovely and generous. We especially liked how familiar the hosts were with the history of this wonderful old home.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful overnight stay at this comfy, friendly, clean, pretty bed and breakfast. I find it difficult to review B&B's because they are all so diverse and unique. We have stayed in extremely elegant inns as well as B&B's where we were the only guests in a house. So when it comes to comparison, it is hard. The B.F. Hiestand House was lovely. Pam and Dallas, the innkeepers were so friendly and have the knack of making you feel right at home. They are full of info about Lancaster County and are so willing to direct you to fun activities, restaurants, or just give history on the area. We thoroughly enjoyed their conversation. Our room was beautiful, bed extremely comfy, cool rainfall shower, flat screen TV, all the comforts of home! We had a delicious homemade breakfast in the morning that kept us full until dinner. We were greeted by Quincy, a precious, lovable yellow lab and we could easily have taken him home. If you are in the Lancaster area and looking for a B&B that's welcoming, pretty, tastefully decorated, and serves a scrumptious breakfast, try staying here. I have to mention one of the little amenities that I loved--in the bathroom there was a black Turkish towel washcloth for removing makeup. I thought this was such a great idea! The regular towels were beautiful, fluffy, and white and would not go well with mascara!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
12 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
984 reviews
19 mi away
Bird-in-Hand Village Inn & Suites
16.3 mi away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Olde Square Inn
The Olde Square Inn
#1 of 10 in Mount Joy
370 reviews
1.5 mi away
Airy View Bed and Breakfast
12.6 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 722 E Market St, Marietta, PA 17547-1810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Marietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Marietta
Price Range: £99 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing