We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect combination of comfort and elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Marietta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect combination of comfort and elegance”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We loved our stay at the Hiestand House in the adorable little town of Marietta, PA. The accommodations were cozy and comfortable, yet very elegant. Breakfast was delicious and we loved playing with Quincey the lab! Would definitely recommend to friends traveling through.

Room Tip: The Sun Porch Room has a nice little porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    13
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
137
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

My boyfriend and i met some friends from Frostburg here and had a great experience. We go to Mt. Joy quite often to go to Bube's Brewery. Pam and Dallas were out of town but their daughter and son in law were amazing to us. And we are totally animal people and loved Quincy their yellow lab! They were even kind enough to drive us to and from the brewery so we could have a good time and not have to worry about driving. The B.F. Hiestand house is gorgeous and we felt like royalty while staying there. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitney j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this B&B for New Year's weekend. We originally planned on skiing as well, but unfortunately the weather didn't work out. Pam and Dallas were very welcoming and Quincy (the gregarious lab) was a wonderful addition. Pam accommodated my boyfriend's veganism, and went out of her way to research vegan recipes and bought him morningstar patties to go along with her delicious homemade pancakes and blueberry tarts.

Our room was beautiful, sunny and clean. The bed was soft and comfortable. They had plenty of board games as well as an extensive selection of DVDs, including several new releases. Our morning conversations were lively and interesting, with Pam and Dallas sharing lots of information about the local area, especially regarding the Amish. Pam was especially helpful in showing us where the best local antique shops were. She also helped us book our dinner reservation.

For New Year's Eve, Pam had a wide spread of goodies, including hummus and veggies as well as brownies and fruit salad. She even put out chilled sparkling apple cider, and invited us to drink our own bottle of wine (as per PA state law regarding B&B and liquor licenses). They truly made us feel at home, highly recommend!

Room Tip: I'd recommend the Sun Porch Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the B.F. Hiestand B&B several times while visiting friends and family in Marietta. There is much to do in Lancaster County and even in this small town. We like Hiestand's because they are pet friendly and welcome our dog, Chewy, with easy accommodations. The rooms are eloquently appointed and comfortable. The breakfasts the Pam and Dallas serve are wonderful. This time we stayed in the detached cottage which was very private as well as roomy and featured heated tile bathroom floor and a cozy gas stove. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.

Room Tip: We've stayed in three different rooms and prefer the cottage which is worth the modest premium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karllibhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Stream, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The warm and friendly greeting my girlfriend and I received from inkeepers Pam, Dallas also Quincy..marked the beginning of a wonderful stay. The rooms are roomy & luxurious. The front porch area, sitting room, and dining room all have a warm and homey feeling. Pam and Dallas are a wealth of information about attractions, dining and shopping in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My husband and I along with two other couples stayed for three nights. We loved the B&B. It was so relaxing and comfortable there. Pam and Dallas and also Quincy...were great hosts and were filled with lots of information of the surrounding area. They arranged for us to have dinner with an amish family and we so enjoyed that experience. We thank them so much for that. We really ALL loved our rooms and the veranda outside was so welcoming at night and still comfortable to sit outside. The food was wonderful and we all looked forward to see what Pam would be serving us that morning. We hope we can return for another trip. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Visited B.F. Hiestand House for a Sunday to Wednesday escape from NYC. The warm and friendly greeting my girlfriend and I received from inkeepers Pam and Dallas marked the beginning of a wonderful stay. The house is beautiful and beautifully appointed. The front porch area, sitting room, and dining room all have a warm and homey feeling. Everything in the spacious suite we stayed in was just perfect. The bed is so, so comfortable with these really luxurious sheets. I had the best sleep I've had in a while. The house is easy to find, close to the area attractions, and has on site parking. The breakfasts Pam prepared each morning were just so delicious and were just the right amount to start the day. Pam and Dallas are a wealth of information about attractions, dining and shopping in the area. We were even able to attend a dinner at the home of an Amish family, when they opened an invitation to the guests. This dinner was definitely a high point of our trip. The beautiful house, graciousness and warmth of the inkeepers, and the treasure of things to do in the area will definitely bring us back to B.F. Hiestand.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
12.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster County
12.6 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
1.5 mi away
Airy View Bed and Breakfast
4.0 mi away
The Olde Square Inn
The Olde Square Inn
#1 of 10 in Mount Joy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast

Property: B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 722 E Market St, Marietta, PA 17547-1810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Marietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing