We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Marietta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My wife and I love staying in B&B's and this is our favorite. Pam and Dallas are such wonderful hosts . they make you feel like members of the family. The rooms are so comfortable and cozy and breakfast was devine.

Room Tip: the Jacuzzi was my swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2013

didn't know what to expect but everything far exceeded any expectations I may have had. From the lovely porch room to the whirlpool tub, they had me at hello. And did I mention the food! Yummy, yummy, yummy. It may have been my first visit there, but I plan on going back often. You should try it too. YOU'LL LOVE IT!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam F, Owner at B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Cathy,
Dallas and I are so happy we made your first B&B visit a great one! B&B's are a "Better Way to Stay", and we encourage you to take the plunge again! Missed you this month when Pat & Mike visited. Hope to see you in the future!
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed at the B&B with our children our dog several times. Pam and Dallas are inviting and the breakfasts were good, I think we have had a different breakfast every time. Pam accommodated some of the other guest's food needs. They gave us good suggestions for places to eat and visit. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

My wife and I selected this inn to take a weekend off from all the busy work. What a great choice.
The room was very nice, large and clean. Just the right for a weekend off.
Pam and Dallas were very helpful in arranging the dinner in a nearby restaurant. We slept very well in the conformable bed (Nice soft sheets!). The breakfast next morning was outstanding.
What a great experience! I am recommending this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felix610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We have stayed at the BF Heistand House many times over the years. Therefore, I think we have stayed in most of the rooms including the cottage. It has always been a wonderful experience. All of the rooms are decorated nicely, have great baths and all the finishing touches. The innkeepers, Pam and Dallas, are very friendly and make you feel at home. They always have recommendations on great places to eat and places to visit. The breakfasts are delightful. We even got married at this B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I had my first stay at a bed and breakfast at B.F. Hiestand House Bed and Breakfast and fell in love. As a matter of fact, I only stay in bed and breakfasts now. Visiting Pam and Dallas, and their dog Quincy was like going home. As soon as you walk in you feel like you are "home again." The hospitality, the friendliness, the warm atmosphere, are like second to none. Pam and Dallas can recommend a place to go, something to do, where to eat dinner, anything you need. I like covered bridges and they actually gave me a map and pinpointed where all the covered bridges are in the area. And now the food, OMG, Pam's breakfasts are amazing! You would think breakfast is breakfast, but think again, wait to you try her breakfast, absolutely amazing. I particularly like her French Toast and her blueberry crumble, but I look forward to whatever she will put on my plate. I will definitely be returning to B.F. Hiestand House B&B, sooner rather than later. Keep up the good work Pam and Dallas.

Room Tip: Every room has its own special charm. I love the Vanderslice Suite because of the second room, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYC_Girl_Forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

From the moment we met Dallas and Pam, we felt very comfortable at the Hiestand House. No detail was overlooked! The gas fireplace and jacuzzi were very romantic and the bed was soo comfortable! Just what we needed for a romantic getaway, just wish we could have stayed longer. The breakfast was delicious and was nice to eat in our room. We will definitely be returning in the near future!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
4 mi away
The Olde Square Inn
The Olde Square Inn
#1 of 10 in Mount Joy
378 reviews
9.3 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Airy View Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Susquehanna Manor
Susquehanna Manor
#3 of 6 in Marietta
7 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
12.6 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 722 E Market St, Marietta, PA 17547-1810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Marietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Marietta
Price Range: £87 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing