We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Rose Motel(Elizabethtown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Hotel(Lancaster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
206
14
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
14
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspam dallasfront porchvanderslice suitesusquehanna rivervictoria roomsun porchbed and breakfasthouse is beautifulwine tourfrench toastgreat hostslancaster countyeach morningbreakfast was deliciousbube's brewerysitting roomwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Pros: comfortable beds/pillows / Dog friendly / nice bathroom
Cons: breakfast left us still hungry / no public room to socialize/ landscaping needs help /
front porch not welcoming -
we were disappointed after reading the reviews -

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sjcd1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

This was our first experience in staying at a B&B. I loved it. Pam and Dallas were very accommodating and nice. We went down for a long weekend & to go for Hershey's 100th anniversary celebration.

They recommended restaurants for us in the immediate vicinity and even made reservations for us the one night at a place called The Catacombs. It's a brewery and they take you on a tour of the place as well. The food was excellent. Hershey was fun. And BF Hiestand House was right smack in the middle of it.

We stayed in the Susquehanna Room which had an attached bath. The shower wasn't functioning at the time we stayed but they allowed us to use another bathroom. Pam is an excellent cook and was always able to accommodate our schedule. I'm a bit of an early riser and so is my husband when we're on vacation so we were usually up and ready to go by 7:30 - 8AM. The food was excellent. I remember the egg souffle that she made for us on our last day there. It was fantastic.

We've recommended it to several friends and will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NJ_Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

I was traveling with my son with autism and his service dog. Pam and Dallas were very accomodating for all our special needs.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaternityBVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

We stayed with Pam and Dallas while we dropped our teenager off at camp. The house is beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast was marvelous - I loved the lemon pound cake especially! We were also very impressed with the friendliness of the place. We would go back in a heartbeat. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2009

The moment we were welcomed into the home of Pam and Dallas, we encountered hosts that were both gracious and breaming with knowledge and recommendations for the area. Dallas was quickly able to recommend several great restaurants in the area. We choose to dine at McCleary's Pub (http://www.mcclearyspub.com/) were we had delicious meals of Shepherds Pie and Fish n' Chips, simple but tasty and fulfilling. McCleary's also has an impressive selection of beers on tap. All of you beer connoisseurs, enjoy!

We stayed in the Susquehanna room. The room was very nicely appointed with everything you could ask for. However, we had such a pleasant time just chatting with the inn keepers after dinner, we had very little time spent in the room. Pam left us some delicious cheese cake for desert, and we enjoyed the sweets with both of them while talking as if we were long lost family. What a relaxing change of pace! We certainly would not get the same kind of warmth from the Hilton that we would stay in the next night (at the same price).

Breakfast was absolutely scrumptious. Pam served us a fresh blueberry / cream cheese custard, almost like a brule'. This first course would have been enough, but the main course of an egg and Canadian bacon Soufflé, roasted tomato slices with melted cheeses, a banana nut muffin in addition to the juices and coffee of choice. Pam must have been a professional gourmet cook!

Summary: If you really just want to kick back your feet and be pampered by the family you wish you had, make reservations with B.F. Hiestand house.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck9115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews