We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Simply Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ascot House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Marietta B&B and Inns
Huntington Station
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Simply Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We visited this beautiful bed and breakfast for 2 nights in February, 2013. The house is historic and combines the old with the new resulting in a setting that has the feel of an old house but with modern accomodations like spacious bathrooms with jacuzzis.It is absolutely beautiful. The food was great at breakfast, which feature a 3 course plus meal, prepared by your hostess Wendy, who is an award winning chef. Have breakfast and you will not be hungry until the afternoon high tea with finger sandwiches, desserts, sherry and more goodies--all served on beautiful dishes.The star of Ascot House is the hostess and owner, Wendy,without question. She treats you like family and she loves what she does. Sit with her for a spell and hear her wonderful stories about the house and her life. She welcomed friends of ours like they were guests in a warm and inviting manner. She even offered food and tea to them! You will not be disappointed at the Ascot House. Thank you Wendy!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
figtrees, Owner at Ascot House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
I am so very pleased you enjoyed yourself., it was my pleasure to have you stay, and to meet your friends.
Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
149
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lanham, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2013

the owner wendy was a great host. very caring about her quest needs. very clean and well maintined rooms and baths. breakfast was plenty and well done.a must stop over in that area.location was good for geting around the lancaster area as well as lots of sights with in blocks of hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ted246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
figtrees, Owner at Ascot House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thank you for you lovely review. my pleasure to have you stay. Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Lovely old home with lots of history. Recently updated with new bathrooms and loads of fireplaces. Shortly after arrival on a Sat afternoon we had a wonderful tea and time to spend with Wendy. She is a lovely hostess and the Ascot House is very comfortable. Would recommeend this B&B to anyone looking for a quiet weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
figtrees, Owner at Ascot House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
I alm delighted that I could be a small part of you anniversary celebrations. thanks for the lovely comments, Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We had a wonderful Anniversary weekend. We stayed in the Bedford suite. The room is so spacious and has a fireplace. Wendy is the perfect host, we felt so spoiled! We definiately hope to get back soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
figtrees, Owner at Ascot House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thanks for the review, much appreciated. I shall look forward to seeing you again. Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This was my first B&B experience and it was wonderful. I spent a snowy February weekend at Ascot House with my two Golden Retrievers. They loved being able to play freely in the fenced garden and having the attention of the other guests. I loved Wendy's hospitality and conversation. The house is steeped in history and Wendy did a wonderful job keeping its charm while adding modern amenities and updates. I booked this weekend in order to relax, and that's exactly what I did. Ascot House truly felt like home for both me and my girls, so much so that I've already booked another stay. Afternoon tea was a meal in itself and the food absolutely delicious. I'm just sorry I cannot visit every weekend.

Room Tip: The Essex Suite has its own outside entrance which allowed my dogs to play in the garden without dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
figtrees, Owner at Ascot House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
thanks for your nice comments, I shall look forward to seeing you again. Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Felt like home. Wendy really made us feel like we were welcome and made our stay. So enjoyed sitting and chatting with her and other guests about a little bit if everything.

Breakfast was amazing and way beyond other b&bs were we have stayed. Room was cozy and bathroom was huge and had a fireplace. Ruby was a pleasure to have as our breakfast hostess as well.

Good location to visit Lancaster and surrounding areas without being in high traffic area. Plus Wendy had suggestions for plenty to do in the area.

Will definitely stay again on a future trip to see the kids at Millersville University.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHSquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
figtrees, Owner at Ascot House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
No, it is the guests who make the stay, as I mentioned, NICE people stay at B & B's and it is great to have you come and enjoy Ascot House. thanks for the flattering comments.... Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAITHERSBURG
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This was our third stay at Ascot House over the past 2 years. We love going there and it makes for an easy get-away. Wendy, the innkeeper and owner, is warm and inviting and very interesting to talk with. She goes out of her way to make her guests comfortable. The rooms are huge and very well appointed with fireplaces. We stayed in the Surrey room which has a bathroom that's larger than our kitchen at home with a working fireplace, double sinks, double soaking tub and separate shower. Wendy provides tea and snacks in the afternoon, wine and cheese at 6pm and a gourmet breakfast in the morning at a time of your choosing. My husband and I look forward to returning for our fourth visit.

Room Tip: Each room is unique and just depends on your preferences. The pictures on the website are very accu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLC056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
figtrees, Owner at Ascot House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thanks for such a nice review, you know I really enjoyed having you stay, Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
8.1 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
323 reviews
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster County
13.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
8.4 mi away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#21 of 39 in Lancaster
248 reviews
1.1 mi away
B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ascot House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 219 W Market St, Marietta, PA 17547-1413
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Marietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascot House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Federal house (circa 1801), six spacious and elegant guest rooms, luxurious bathrooms, 4-poster beds, 18 fireplaces. Gourmet breakfasts. Great for romantic weekends, girls' getaways, family gatherings, golf, biking, hiking and hot-air ballooning, outlet shopping, antiquing, and exploring Amish Country. It is also dog friendly. With spacious deck and beautiful English garden. Ascot House is available for authentic English teas, baby/bridal showers, luncheons, small weddings and receptions, cocktail parties, cheese and wine tasting. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing