We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest Super 8s we have stayed 8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mars
Bangor, Maine
1 review
“One of the nicest Super 8s we have stayed 8”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We found this to be a very nice property, far nicer than other Super8's we have stayed at recently. The room was very tasteful and clean. We were pleased that they had pack and plays available for the baby, which are much more up to date than the roll in cribs you sometimes see. There were several restaurants nearby, including a couple within walking distance, and several offered discounts with a room key. After a long day in the car, this was definitely a plus. The breakfast was very nice as well, with hot selections and yogurt as well and the typical continental offerings. We often stay in budget motels but this was definitely worth the upgrade

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 295anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Manager at Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hello anonymous traveler,Thank you for your great comments
We are glad that you and your family enjoyed every bit of our property with nice,clean rooms and our hot breakfast. Yes we have roll away beds and pack &plays for every kind of guest needs.These kind of comments really encouraging for our team and we assure you we deliver the same kind of experiance every time guest visits our property.Thank you and we look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    106
    53
    32
    21
See reviews for
86
93
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here to save money and be close to family. Granddaughter was a little disappointed as the property had no pool. The room was clean and I could find very little dust. Plenty of shopping and restaurants in area.

Room Tip: Our room on 2nd floor was fine. This hotel is one block off main road and pretty quiet. Lot of wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Manager at Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Mr.Papa,thank you for your time and review about our hotel
We are happy to know that,you and your grand daughter enjoyed the stay with us along with shoping and dining around the area.Unfortunately we do not have a pool but we hope you have enjoyed our hot breakfast. We are proud to say that all our roms are clean and quite.We look forward to see you again when you are in this area.Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Requested a non-smoking room, and entire floor was marked non-smoking. Halls were fine, but as soon as we opened the door to our room, we could smell stale smoke and it got worse when we turned the bathroom fan on. Too tired to request a change....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol2034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Manager at Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello Ms.Carol,Thanks for your review
we regert for the inconvenience caused to you.For Some reason,there was a smokey smell on that day in your room. We assure you that we already took care of the problem. we remember to offer you a new room but you are too tired to change to another room.Once again we apolozize.Pls.give us another oppertunity to serve you again with our new wonderful rooms as well pls.give us a call at our property to discuss further on this issue.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mars hotels

Mars
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

When I got there I was told that my room that was reserved was not available because I did not get there at a certain time. Which I was not told I had to check in before 6 pm. When I got my room it was a smoking room which I could have thrown up it was so bad when you walked in that I had to go to Wal-Mart and get fabreez to make the room smell ok the windows couldn't be opened at all. I will never stay at any of these hotels again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Stephine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Manager at Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello Ms.Stephine,Thansk for your review.
We are sorry for the inconvenience.That day your credit card was getting declined,thats why we had to cancel your room.We waited till 7 pm but you were too late for arrival and we are very busy to hold the room with out a valid card.For the same reason we had to give you smoking room,as all our non-smoking rooms were sold out by the time you came in.Thank you for understanding and pls.give us an oppertunity to serve you again when you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mars
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cr...
#11 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp.
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
#9 of 15 in Cranberry Township
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area

Property: Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area
Address: 929 Sheraton Drive, I-79 S Ext 78 / I-79 N Ext 76, Mars, PA 16046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mars
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mars
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on comfort and convenience at our Super 8 Mars / Cranberry / Pittsburgh Area hotel, with easy access off Interstates 76 and 79. Our newly renovated, pet-friendly Mars hotel is just 15 miles from downtown Pittsburgh, giving you easy access to everything the Steel City has to offer. If you are a sports fan, our Mars hotel is just minutes from hard-hitting football at Heinz Field, baseball at PNC Park or hockey at Consol Energy Arena. After the game, enjoy the bustling Pittsburgh night life at Rivers Casino.Look up local attractions and events with free Wi-Fi Internet access and plan your busy day, or enjoy some time to yourself in one of our available Jacuzzi suites. Energize your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast, and use time savers like in-room refrigerators and microwaves or our available kitchenette rooms to get the most out of your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Hotel Mars
Super Eight Mars
Mars Super 8
Mars Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing